Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley, California

Excellent Location on Quiet Piazza

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Easily walk to all the major sites from this comfortable hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful . Neighborhood felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, very close to the blue mosque and sult

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very lovely hotel, stayed in the quad room very big, comfy and an amazing view. Staff were super friendly and would fix any issue immediately. When you arrive, they provide you with your options to help plan your stay. would definitely stay here again thank you to all staff and a special thanks to Yunus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Lovely hotel in a prime location!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Absolutely fantastic; from the room to the staff and facilities, this hotel was an absolute gem! For me the standout point are the people working here. They were welcoming and at hand for any assistance. I actually feel bad not giving enough tip given my experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Central location in Old City

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Large well appointed room, comfortable bed and very clean. Central location.
Cons: House staff didn't keep on top of tea and coffee in the room and we had to ask a couple of times for this to be refilled.
Location: 5-10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. 2 minutes from T1 connecting to Bazaars, New Mosque, Galata Bridge and beyond
We had a great week at the Sultanhan. This was an ideal location for us, really close to all the tourist attractions and well connected to the transport network which was easy to use with an Instanbulkart. Breakfast on the roof top terrace was a good start to the day with a diverse range of foods including both traditional Turkish and continental fare. All the food was fresh with a fresh honeycomb, bread, cakes and fruit every day. Our room was well equipped with king-size bed, occasional table with two chairs, dressing table, fridge, TV, en suite, etc. Shower was hot and powerful with no lack of water. The hotel has a Turkish bath and sauna on site which can be hired for use with or without staff. The bath and sauna were both clean but, unfortunately, the sauna wasn't working on the day we used it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin UK

LUXURY AND COMFORT

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The luxury, location, service, comfort, rooms, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very Close to tram stop, Grand Bazaar, Blue Mosque etc etc.
This is a fabulous hotel full of charm, character, luxury and comfort. The location is is superb and is within easy reach of many attractions and transport. All the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are fantastic and the added touches make all the difference. The breakfast on the roof terrace is excellent and varied and most enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were made to feel very welcome and well looked after by everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Sultanhan hotel is very clean, nice and quiet. They serve good breakfast too. Very close to all attraction area ( kapali casi ,aya sofia, blue mosque, spice bazaar....) I highly recommend sultanhan hotel to my family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The decor is suited of the name. The staff was very helpful. The location was a walking distance from everything. The view from the top were a full breakfast was served was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean, friendly, great location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Grand Bazaar
Hotel is nice and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location; walking distance to a bunch of sights, including Grand Bazaar. The balcony faces a busy street, so a room without a balcony is probably quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oman

Nice location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very good staff always ready to help. Very good location and accessible to any good places in instanbol. Rates r are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location. It is walking distance from all the historical places. The stall are very welcoming and friendly. The hotel has roof dining area with a spectacular view. My only complaint was the internet weak signal