Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Inaccessible for taxis

Posted Feb 17, 2018
The hotel location is good in terms of visiting museums, but disappointing for taxis. Lack of air-connection, which entails us to open the window, so I couldn’t sleep in the night due to roadworks. Additionally I could hear each and every movement of other rooms. The staffs were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Nice hotel and is closed to all attractions and restaurants. I love it. Staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel location perfect for all points of interest

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Staying in SULTANHAN was a unique and amazing the staff are so friendly and professional they would go the extra mile for you free teas and chocolates were offered all the time I would definitely recommend it to anybody. My experience was amazing I m going back in 7 weeks time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to main tourist sights

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The location of the hotel is excellent- just off the main road from The Hagia Sophia and blue mosque. The staff are also superb, so lovely and kind. Breakfast was quite disappointing and there’s no room service, also very poor WiFi in the hotel. The rooms themselves were quite clean aswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located to all main attractions.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Stunning hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. I will like to give 20/10 to the staff. Hotel location is so central, walking distance in only 5-10 mins to all main attractions. We tried Turkish Hamam at the hotel and we loved it. Must Do. Breakfast on the roof top was a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Ebookers
Hotel within easy walking distance of several historical attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Boutique hotel close to major tourist spots

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: It is walking distance to the Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Tokapi palace and the Basilica Cistern, among most popular sites in Istanbul
Location: This is an ideal location for a first timer who wants to see the most popular sites in Istanbul
We drove to this hotel in the middle of the historical district from the Beguylu district. Two neighborhoods, 15 minutes away couldn't be so different. It's a hotel on a small lane, and the taxi could not drop us off in front of the hotel. Despite the map and directions from at least 3 of the locals, out taxi driver had a hard time finding the place. Actually, the hotel is very close to the T1 tram, actually easier to find the hotel if given directions from the tram. The hotel is a renovated old building, the lobby and rooms have all the modern conveniences. Front desk staff, housekeepers and bell boys were all very helpful, pointing out places to eat and helping us with public transportation and tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all major attractions

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was very close to all major attractions. Staff were friendly, warm and kind. Hotel and rooms were very clean. Very poor internet connection, the buffet breakfast was the same each day and 1 English Channel on the TV. The rooms were decorated in very heavy and dark tapestry(not my style) yet some may find it beautiful. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Overall a good stay. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of Sultanahmet

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great location and breakfast. Staff are great hotel is nice too. Wifi is poor but seems to be the case everywhere in Istanbul. Would recommend.