Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi Arabia

It's terrible stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is not five sater hotel it,s much lower than five ster. It's not clean, staf not frendly very small rooms and food is very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I don't recommend the hotel to anyone!! The pictures online looks so different than in person, the lobby and the small Garden by the pool is nice but everything else is horrible. it's close to the center but there is so many other hotels I stayed Before and they're not rated 4-5 stars and 10x better than this hotel. The staff are so rude. The room was so disgusting , even after few requests to clean the room, they don't clean it well. Just not worth a dime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is its location and surroundings, other than that its not a 5 stars hotel, at most 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester united kingdom

Brilliant hotel close to all the historical sites

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Went to sura design hotel with my 2friends a few weeks ago... and shall I say this hotel is just terrific, the staff were very helpful, checked us in asap... welcomed very well... the rooms were fantatsic, airconditioned and very comfortable... breakfast was good the only thing I'd say is there should be a more variety but that is not to say the breakfast was delicious... The hotel is literally a 5min walk from the blue mosque and hagia Sofia... if highly highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I honestly can't wait to go back... the staff are all lovely helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.. the housekeepers were the most loveliest people I have ever come Across... all in all this is the hotel to be at...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arab

Hotel close to all attracations

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities, room amenities, functioning A/C
Location: Good location and all major attractions nearby
The hotel was not 4.5*/5* as Expedia was reporting during the selection process. The A/C was not functioning. After my complaint, they were forced to upgrade me to their sister hotel (5*) across the street. That hotel was much better and had good facilities. I will not stay at this hotel if another opportunity arises. I am also doubting how Expedia rates their hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but poorly trained staff

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and guest relations
We were relocated to another hotel, because our floor had no electricity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All facilities in another building, loud praying

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location is near blue mosque, Hagia, bath, hamman,cistern. You will experience proper turkish life and people (decietful people)
Cons: - sound proof window - lighting
Location: Hagia, mosque, bath hamman & deceitful carpets, jewelly, scarf sellers around four seasons hotel. ** DON'T travel alone. u will be targetted!
1) If you look for luxury, you won't get it here. It is just the hotel design that might lure you, but all their facilities are in the main Sura building , so why stay here, stay in the main building then, the price is only 5-10% different. 2) 4am praying!! As the hotel is near Blue Mosque, and they the window is not sound proof, if your room face blue mosque, you definitely gonna hear the pray. Btw, they use loud speakers for the pray, so it is unavoidable if stay here. 3) Room is nice and clean, but the picture looks much better and the room is so darkkkk, even turn on all light its pretty hard to work in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad, Pakistan

Nice hotel and best location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is its location. The Rooms and service is also good.
Location: The hotel is within close proximity of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazar and the sea. There is always a lot do around the area
Over-all our experience was really great. Th hotel is nice, the staff is courteous and the location is just perfect. You are in the middle of all the happenings and close to most of the top touristic sites. e.g. The Blus eMosque, Hagia Sophia and the Bosphorous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel - very good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Sultanahmet square, Sultanahmet mosque, very close walking distance to grand bazaar and spice market.
Initial slight teething problem with check-in as this was a late check-in, however this was rectified the following morning. Breakfast was very good, freshly baked bread and savouries. Nice wide spread with variety. Warm welcome from hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Wish you didn't have to walk across the street for breakfast, liked it before when it was smaller within the hotel.
Great location, have stayed before. Very helpful staff