Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Perfect location. Friendly staff. Breakfast view was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Mohammed Almahrouk CRM Team , Hotel Management
thank you for choosing Sura Design hotel, wish to see you again Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel located in a very convenient location for all Sultanahmet tourists sites as well as Tram station. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and very well decorated. The rooms are a good size ( we had a triple room) which had a double and a single bed. The room also had a little sofa and a desk by the Juliet balcony. The bathroom was generous in size with a huge marble shower and lots of mirrors! The room was very clean. There was a kettle in the room with a selection of teas and coffees, and a mini fridge which had complimentary water bottles. My only complaint would be the were signs of wear and tear, the bathroom vanity door was falling off, the towels a little thin, the carpet had a few stains. But nothing major. The charm of the hotel stafff will outweigh these tiny oversights. The breakfast was made in house all cooked fresh with different pastries on offer every morning, eggs on order, and different hot drinks. Great restaurant on site. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Mohammed Almahrouk CRM Team , Hotel Management
thank you for choosing Sura Design hotel, wish to see you again Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing hotel in an amazing location..I recommend!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Second visit to Istanbul in 12 months. I stayed at Sura Sophia Hagia first time and I was really impressed. Sura Design certainly did not disappoint. I was even more impressed! For a city hotel it had had everything you could need. And what was not available was available with a simple request, they delivered without hesitation. The hotel is clean,staff are readily available at all times. There was a calm and relaxing ease about the whole hotel which is much needed when your out in the hustle and bustle. Decor was beautiful and we were even offered a free upgrade! Just because! The hotel doesn't have its own garden or pool but this is available a mere few steps away at the sister boutique. It's definitely worth it to pop down and relax in the flower garden. The spa facilities were perfect and affordable. No pressure, no salesman. Yusuf at the hotel spa was friendly and accommodating.24/7 gym Complementary snacks and fresh fruit, juiices and pastries available throughout the day....which is a lovely touch even though we booked bed and breakfast only. Breakfast was disappointing. Although a selection is available, food lacked flavour, hot section was too greasy. Great wifi, good amenities in the room. Speedy room service. The location of this hotel is the best thing. The hotel restaurant has a view of the blue mosque, Sophia hagia is literally a stone throw away. Following closely behind is Topkapi palace. All three major sights are walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
VERY GOOD LOCATION, STAFF WERE HELPFULL BUT I WAS DISAPPOINTED WITH MY REQUEST FOR ANNIVERSARY DECO NOT BEING MET, ONLY FOR FEW RED PETALS ON THE BED. BREAKFAST WAS THE BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT FOR ME, FOR A SO CALLED 5 STAR THIS WAS BATELY 3 STAR BREAKFAST. ROOMS WERE NICE AND VIBRANT, OVER ALL A DECENT EXPERIENCE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi Arabia

It's terrible stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel is not five sater hotel it,s much lower than five ster. It's not clean, staf not frendly very small rooms and food is very poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I don't recommend the hotel to anyone!! The pictures online looks so different than in person, the lobby and the small Garden by the pool is nice but everything else is horrible. it's close to the center but there is so many other hotels I stayed Before and they're not rated 4-5 stars and 10x better than this hotel. The staff are so rude. The room was so disgusting , even after few requests to clean the room, they don't clean it well. Just not worth a dime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is its location and surroundings, other than that its not a 5 stars hotel, at most 3 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester united kingdom

Brilliant hotel close to all the historical sites

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Went to sura design hotel with my 2friends a few weeks ago... and shall I say this hotel is just terrific, the staff were very helpful, checked us in asap... welcomed very well... the rooms were fantatsic, airconditioned and very comfortable... breakfast was good the only thing I'd say is there should be a more variety but that is not to say the breakfast was delicious... The hotel is literally a 5min walk from the blue mosque and hagia Sofia... if highly highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I honestly can't wait to go back... the staff are all lovely helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.. the housekeepers were the most loveliest people I have ever come Across... all in all this is the hotel to be at...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hashim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels