Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Charming genuine service with a smile

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The And Hotel is a quaint hotel located walking distance to major tourist sites. It is friendly and helpful. The restaurant on the top floor has panoramic views of the city and excellent food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Necip, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experieces Dear Amanda. We would be ver happy if we have the chance to welcome you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Gary from Australia

Marvellous Istanbul

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent overall...cannot be faultwd. Location is superb esp views of 2 of workd' greay buildings..Bkue Mosque n H. SOPHIA Perhaps more variety in hot food for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXELENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I spend 3 nights here, and everything was very good, the room had A/C, very clean, the staff was always there....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Necip, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences. Hope you will visit Istanbul and our hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francico Bay Area, CA

One of the bet views in Istanblul

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: it location and views. It is a boutique hotel, small with good service and staff.
Cons: I don't know if they could improve this, but the room was the tiniest, little room and very difficult to move around in-hardly room for suitcases.
Location: See above--it is near the major tourist attractions, lots of small nice reestaurants in the area, and shops.
We had a view room and could see both the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia from our balcony. The also have a good roof reastaurant with the same fabulous views. Surely one of the best in the city and very conveniently located in the Syltanamet area within walking distance of the mosques, the cisstern, the hippodrome, the sice market and Bazaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location to all attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: It was, clean, very safe, staff were helpful and excellent breakfast.
We were recommend this hotel by friends and were very happy with it and its location to all major attractions, restaurants and transport but a little disappointed with our room expectation after viewing details on the web. Our room was a terrace room with views but our room overlooked the air conditioning units and roof below with little usable space on the balcony. A little disappointing but views from the welcoming restaurant above were spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Excellent location, welcoming friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, small and intimate, great location, ease of access to public transport and some shopping
Cons: for a hotel of this size and in this category it really is quite perfect.
Location: Adjacent to Hagia Sofia, walking distance (10 mins) to Topkapi Palace and the Blue Mosque, and the Arts Museum. Very easy access to tram line.
What a lovely charming hotel - set away in a little side street and right next to some major historical sites. Easy access to public transportation, and right in the centre of Sultanahmet. I felt very safe and cocooned - important fro my first time in Istanbul. The staff are like a family - although some do not speak very good English they all go out of their way to be helpful and always with a smile. My room was fabulous - I don't like big rooms and so mine was the perfect size, with a clean bathroom (super shower!) and the most amazing view of the Hagia Sofia. From the Panorama Restaurant on the 6th Floor you can see the Topkapi Palace on your left, Hagia Sofia in front of you (so close you could almost touch it) and the Blue Mosque to the right. I loved this hotel and it is definitely my preferred choice for this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great in its Class

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This isn't an international chain, but it's a wonderful little hotel right in the middle of everything you want to see. The staff is simply amazing, and everything is clean and tight. It's an excellent value, and I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by Sightseer from California

Pros & cons

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Location and breakfast are fabulous. Booked a view room and was given a "view" of the air conditioners. Replacement room was teeny-tiny. Second night got a nice, view room, still small, but better. Shower was terribly awkward to the point of being unsafe. Not that one watches TV in Istanbul, but they aren't as advertised-- +/- 20-22 inches. Photo not accurate--plaza in front is now covered by a restaurant. Still, location is great.
5 out of 5
by Diane / Bill from Dartmouth, Canada

exceptional service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
The front -desk staff are outstanding. We also witnessed their assistance to others. Having arrived after midnight ourselves to join a cruise the same day,we forgot to correctly reset our watches and had to check-out late. No problems whatsoever and they helped in getting us a taxi. Not to worry, theirs are vetted to satisfy hotel security entrance and appear to be honest. The young man who handled our late check-in had only been on the job for three weeks and with his pleasant and positive attitude should be able to look forward to a long career in the Hotel Service Industry, We regret not having more time to enjoy this fine hotel and will definitely book for future turkey travels, The air port pick-up is a real plus.