Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sacarmento CA

Clean hotel near the BAZER MARKET, I was happy

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: larger rooms
Good Experience and I will be glad to stay at the same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Serdar , Hotel Management
Dear Our Guest , First of all thank you for your kind interest to shown our Tria Elegance Istanbul . We hope to see you at the near future. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location Most of the staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: Lights on the outside of the building are too bright and shine into the room windows - makes it hard to sleep.
Location: Easy walking to the Grand Bazaar and Sultan Ahmet
Easy walking distance to lots of tourist sites. Older run down hotel - the staff were generally nice and helpful, except for the man with the goatee who was incredibly rude. At the breakfast buffet it would have been nice to have had simit and other Turkish breads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

STAY AWAY!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: I was disgusted and appalled by my experience in this hotel!
Cons: Everything
Location: Blue mosque and Hagia Sophia
I stayed at Tria Elegance Hotel. I left my branded sun glasses in our room and on return discovered my sunglasses had been damaged! Whilst they were left in my room! (I even have pictures whilst wearing my sunglasses a few hours before leaving them in the room which shows NO DAMAGE) I notified staff immediately and was informed the matter would be investigated. A few days later I returned to collect my sunglasses from reception and inquire about the outcome. Staff claimed my sunglasses had been returned to me and accused me of LYING. The staff in question claimed he handed my sunglasses to me (which he hadn’t) and they no longer have my sunglasses! I suggested reviewing CCTV after which they concluded they do in fact have my sunglasses. Im disgusted by their extremely appalling behaviour. When staff finally located my sunglasses I requested to speak to the manager to offer them an opportunity to rectify the situation. BIG MISTAKE! The manager "Sardar" offered no apology and instead advised me to lock away all my possessions every time I leave the room! The safety deposit box in the room doesn’t even work!!! He even admitted they have 10,000 customers every year and of course incidents occur. Had I known staff in this hotel are criminals and can’t be trusted I certainly would have locked away all my possessions! I expected to stay in a safe and secure environment but this hotel was FAR from it! I have video evidence of their behaviour and treatment which Im happy to share
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Good

Posted Oct 29, 2017
It was nice stay and freindly staff room was clean and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location, variety of teas in room, lovely staff. Great breakfast rooftop terrace.
Cons: A room not facing the street which can be noisy and also has stairs only access.
Location: Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, Basilica, all in 5 min walk. Topkapi Palace 25 min walk. Grand Bazaar, 20 min walk. Metro tram 7 min walk.
After a challenging start as the place was not so easy to find, despite actually being superbly located near Aya Sofia, we were very comfortable at Tria. I would recommend asking for a room not on the street side as the nightlife goes on till early hours, not a big problem for us, but could be for some people. Also in the street side you have to climb the stairs, no lift - again not suitable for some. There is a lift at the rear quarters. Staff delightful, very helpful at all times. Gorgeous roof top terrace for breakfast. Great Main Street for eating out, nearby shopping and walkable access to many main sites. Lovely selection of teas in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel in nice neighborhood and nice staff and gorgeous,ok breakfast with nice view in terrace ,i will booked again if decide to visit turkey again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shguni

Close to bitch but the room oss good but 2singel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good food good staff but hotel smells sunn your gate inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Lovely staff, nice hotel, friendly staffs , always ready to help. Ayub was fantastic and one of the afternoon staff was superb too, always happy to give directions. The domestic staffs were amazing. Thanks for a lovely experience. Definitely coming back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Not comfortable ......... location is not good and it doesn't look like the photo in the web
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a four a star hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
This is definitely not a four star hotel. The rooms were not very comfortable, at night there is a lot of noise, especially on the 4th floor where I stayed and the breakfast was rubbish. The good points were that staff were friendly. Also the location was great, less than 10 mins walk from Hagia Sofia and Sultan Ahmet Mosque.