Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Roof top terrace and breakfast was good. Staff was polite and very helpful My friend's room had blocked shower cubicle and cracked sink. The kettle in her room had lose wires Would not recommend if someone wanted to stay in a 4 star. May be a 1 or 2 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the attractions

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location for seeing all the major sites. My room had an adjoining door to another room and it wasn’t very sound proof. Made it difficult to sleep at times. The room itself was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel close to blue mosque & hagia sophia

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Location: close to blue mosque and hagia sophia. close proximity to the tram station
The room was small as expected. there was a loose floorboard in the bedroom and the light outside the room did not work, making it difficult to open the door to the room. the bathroom was not cleaned daily.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

The hotel is not rated and they say its 4 stars

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: staff is good and breakfast was average
Cons: complete renovation and they have to say that its not rated !!!!!!
Location: location was ok next to blue mosque
very old small hotel, the room is so small I can barely walk..... bathroom is old breakfast was average the hotel is not rated don't let them deceive you ........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice as it stated on website and close to BlueMosq

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location is good
Cons: More light !
Location: It is almost near to all touristic places and plenty of cafes and restaurants around it.
I have booked it last minute and checked-in without problem.The staying was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel with wonderful view

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Tria Hotel is in a great location that you could walk everywhere in historic side of istanbul.also the hotel is on the famous Akbiyik Street that you can reach a lots restaurants and shops. The hotel staff were really nice friendly and helpful, the room was clean and had you will need. And of course buffet Turkish breakfast on the rooftop is priceless. Which is rooftop restaurant for dinner plus they have another restaurant on the street with really good food. What else would someone want from a boutique hotel? We love it and we would prefer to stay there next time when we are in istanbul. Thank you very much Tria Hotel and all stuff
3 out of 5
by Maher

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Our Guest , First of all thank you for your kind interest to shown our property . Please share your opion about our hotel with us . Your comments will show us how is our business. Your review shown us you did not very happy in Tria and we would like to know . Best regards, Managemet Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ìts was as we expected. Everything was ok. The location is in centre of city and metro is walking distance. If you need to move about use kareem app as it is very reasonable and very easy to use plus it is 50% cheaper than normal taxi plus their service is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Our Guest , First of all thank you for your kind interest to shown our Tria Hotel Istanbul . Thank you for your review , we would lik to see you in the near future again . Best regards, Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Amazing peaceful holiday.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Maybe more variety on the hot food options for breakfast.
Location: Excellent location. Close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the beach.
The hotel has an excellent location: close to Hagia Sophia, The beach and the Blue Mosque. I had an amazing stay. The staff was always very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing about this hotel is the location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was jut satisfactory. Staff were very passive, breakfast was less than average, room interior was old with broken floorboards. No nice view from the room, rooftop restaurant is a different part of the hotel and not included in the package. Very decieving images of the hotel provided. Do not stay here if you want a nice relaxing hotel at the end of a day.