Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ahmad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hospitality

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Willing to go the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable. Great location. Quick walk to blue mosque.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Avoid if possible

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bad breakfast, Bad Wi-Fi, no AC in one room of suite, Manager agreed on price of airport transfer and then demanded more. Manager demanded money for Dinner on arrival date even though it was included in our deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to many sights

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is a small but great place, very close to the main sights. The breakfast was good and the staff super friendly (not much English but it was not problem at all). The only inconvenient we had was during the check-in, there was nobody at the property. The staff of the hotel in front opened the door and room for us, but it was frightening at the beginning until we started asking around and were helped. I need to clarify that we arrived late (fly delayed), by 11pm and we didn't notify the hotel about that. I highly recommend this great hotel, we will definitely go back if we return to Istanbul.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

cheating people

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
In fact, I booked in this place because of the good comments that I read also because of the beautiful pictures of the room in the site, but when we reached the place at noon they took us to another building which as they said belongs to the same hotel but we sow that this is another hotel with another titel and lowest value and they let us wait in the reception for more than one hour because they have not any idea of our reservation. We realized that they cheat us, but we couldnot do any thing because I paied the money when I booked and there is no way to returne the mony back then we stayed for 3 days then we changed the hotel to another one close to it with better price and better services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Misleading ad, different hotel and poor service

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was a good size. The young man that worked during the evenings was very kind and helpful.
Cons: My friend and I travelled to Istanbul for a holiday. I selected this hotel on the basis of the photos, four star rating and that it won an award. But when we arrived in the evening there was no one there to receive us and no one answered the phone number we had been given. We were lucky someone from a nearby hostel came out to help us. He knew the owner and called him, and then someone came to meet us and took us around the corner to a different hotel. Our room was dark, with old carpet, windows looking at a brick wall and it was very noisy (we could hear everything the guests above us were doing). When we took this up with the manager the next morning he refused to recognise the advertising was misleading and said the website notes in brackets there is an 'annex'. It isn't an annex but a different hotel around the corner.
Location: The location was good - close to the blue mosque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Craig Brian from Philadelphia

Great value in Sultanahmet

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Perfect location. Nice and helpful owners. A top value in Sultanahmet. We stayed here 3 nights. Large room, one of just 4. Good breakfast includes a freshly made cheese omelette if desired. Just a few hundred meters from the Blue Mosque, dozens of restaurants and shops. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy room out of the way by the Blue Mosque. Walking and Metro is a must. Buy an Istanbul metro card. If you want night life this is not the area. Quiet at night. Not many English channels on TV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels