Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely honeymoon

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, views, proper guest lounge, staff, rooms, local restaurants, local transport connections, drinks served outside in the garden or by the pool
Cons: Informing guests in advance if a wedding is booked at the hotel as one of the wedding parties was a bit noisy and tended to take over the pool area
Location: Lots of great restaurants, visiting Monte Isola, boat trips, local cycling, wine tours, local markets, swimming in the lake and much more
We had a brilliant time! The views are amazing and the staff could not have been more friendly or obliging. The hotel is so nice that it is easy to spend the entire day there relaxing and the bistro is great for a light lunch or dinner. The local town has everything you need but it is very easy to get around the local area by walking, bikes, boats, trains or buses. The rooms are very comfortable and if you can stretch to a junior suite it is well worth it as the views from your private terrace are lovely and a very romantic place to watch the sun set.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Beautiful by the lake!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute booking. Beautiful hotel right next to the lake. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Not a lot of dining options within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Lovely lake hotel with spectacular views

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean ,friendly staff , fantastic location.
Cons: Car parking , it is restricted & you need to book a space but there is alternative secure parking nearby.
Location: By far the less busy of all the lakes in the area , ferry's are easy to use , don't miss booking restaurant on island with boat taxi thrown in free.
I could not speak more highly about our stay , very friendly helpful staff , lovely views , having driven around the lake we thought that this is one of the best hotels on the lake , we will be back!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh fruit for breakfast - delicious

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Best breakfast in Italy ! Great views of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Traditional styling, right on the lake

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The location was superb, gardens going down to the lake. The interior was fresh and clean. Staff very helpful
Cons: There were no tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms
Location: Sulzano is a small, quiet village but there are frequent and cheap ferries to other little towns and to Monte Isola where there are lovely walks.
We had booked late, so initially had a room overlooking the car-park. After 2 nights they managed to move us to a beautiful room overlooking the lake, with a roof terrace - and not a huge increase in the cost.
5 out of 5
by Kipp from Stuart florida

Wonderful hotel on the lake

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best Hotels I have stayed in. Everything was perfect lovely setting on the lake with fantastic breakfast and wonderful staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbabe australia

Great welcoming hotel right on lake iseo

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Spent 3 nights at hotel rivalago. Could not fault this hotel at all. From the moment we checked in we were greeted with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was beautiful and very large, extremely comfortable stay. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options to choose from. Gluten free is also catered for very well :-) Would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a nice comfortable relaxing holiday by the lake. Thanks again hotel rivalago!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, beautifully situated on the lake. Parking , however, in the hotel parking lot was a challenge. Parking spaces were very tight, curled on the other sides of pillars and squeezed in. The evidence of many mishaps and cars scraping the posts, walls, etc., were everywhere. For a compact size car (Fiat 500, for example), getting in and out of any available space was a challenge or not doable. The most easily accessible spaces took many backs and forths to squeeze in. Worse than parallel parking in Manhattan during the visit of a Pope! Luckily, parking only cost €8 per night.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Stockport

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel with lovely views. Lake Iseo is not as touristy as Como or Maggiore. That is perhaps why we loved it. Even though it was expensive we would stay again and push the boat out for a junior suite. The breakfast selection was extensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
A perfect long weekend getaway! Friendly staff, good location, perfect amenities.