Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Returned feeling broke, unhappy and exhausted

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We have returned very disappointed with our hotel, and this has actually tainted our trip in some ways. Staff; On reception it felt like you were inconveniencing them by speaking with them. It was as if you were interrupting their busy day when asking a question.. and it was always a long wait when phoning from our room. Check in took ages! The lady manning the breakfast tried to charge for both of us when only one of us actually had food - trying to charge 46 euros for an orange juice for one and a small plate of cooked food and a coffee for the other. We had a meal for two with drinks for less in the city. The room; Clean, in fact even cleaned when we left the do not disturb sign up and they kicked our remote under the middle of the bed and took our second room key off us. View non existent from the windows. Facilities; Guest WiFi was down after the first night for the rest of the trip. TV showed a 1994-2000 operating system boot error also after first night for the rest of the trip. Breakfast is awful. Charred 'bacon', no fried egg as it was unstaffed, really small choice of food. And also an outrageous price considering how poor quality it was. Location; 38 euros in a taxi from the airport. 34 euros in a taxi into town. You can get a 9 euro taxi and 4.80 euro train instead but the station is dead so you will have to get a taxi back. Spent over 300 euros on taxis in 3 days.. Warning: All the taxi drivers drive over 100mph, buckle up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Not really like but ok for 1 night stopover

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Didn't realize that faraway from Frankfurt city central. Acceptable for 1 night stopover. Will not stay again if I have to stay longer or for holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Julia , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Dorint Hotel MTZ and for sharing your experiences with us on Expedia. We are very pleased that they have felt us very well and they hope soon to welcome you with us. best regards Julia Roeder Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great, near a big shopping mall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed there twice now. The quality is good for the price and the location is very good, close to Frankfurt and the surrounding cities of the Taunus. Rooms can be noisy since you can hear a lot from the rooms next door and above, keep that in mind if youre a light sleeper. Staff range from average to fantastic. Especially Ms. Gonzales (sorry if spelt wrong) was ver friendly and helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Overpriced for outdated hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We booked hotel for last night stay in Europe because it was a short drive to airport. It was the most expensive room of our trip and it was definitely not worth it. The overall look of hotel was dated. The carpet in the hallway had patch spots and stains all over it. The room was clean and relatively comfortable. The wifi was terrible. We had to pay 10€ to park! Why? I have no idea, this hotel is surrounded by farm land, had a large parking area and can not see why they would need to charge you. save your money and go elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y

Nice hotel close to the shopping mall.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
I had many experiences in hotel. I ate delicious hot dog.I bought nice clothes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Julia Dorint Hotel MTZ , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and the time you have taken to tell us about your impressions. Only by the comments of our guests we can always improve and adapt our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back with us soon. best regards Julia Roeder Rooms Division Manager