Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Grounds are nice a well kept. Suite could use a upgrade I would stay again if Waterfront was booked ( why I ended up at the summerland motel )
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. For future reference our Deluxe rooms are in the newer building whereas our Gardenside rooms, which I presume you stayed in, are in the original building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Good long weekend stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Clean, new, quiet, close to everything
Location: Sun Oka beach, Summerland golf course, Kettle Valley railway, Dirty Laundry vineyard!!!
Good location, close to Sun Oka and a nice drive up the canyon to the railway, vineyards and the amazing Summerland golf course. Not right in the city, but the rooms are new and clean and it was very quiet and pleasant. Not a resort hotel, but perfect if you plan on being out and enjoying all the amazing things to do in Summerland and Penticton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and we really appreciate your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, room more spacious than I thought it would be.
Cons: Maybe more amenities?
Location: Okanagan Lake! Downtown Summerland is tiny, but has lots of good food, nice vibe. Go to a fruit stand in the Summer.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. It was only a 2 minute drive to beautiful Sun-Oka Provincial Park, a 5 minute drive away from the main drag in Summerland and only 10 minutes to Penticton. The pool and courtyard areas were very welcoming. All in all, a very pleasant place to spend a couple days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Cons: Coffee machine and coffee supplies :(
Location: Convenient location, close to the beach, you could even walk down to beautiful Sun-Oka beach, short drive to Penticton and Peachland.
My family and I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel, nice clean premises at a very convenient location and the staff was quite friendly and resourceful. We'll be happy to book again next time we visit the area and have already recommended the hotel to other family members and friends. I must also mentioned our experience with expedia.ca has also been the best, since trying other site we are the happiest with expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and everything that Summerland and the surrounding areas have to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Convenient

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Renovated, with surprisingly relatively quiet rooms despite its location right off the highway.
Location: Summer and winter sports abound nearby.
Convenient location between Summerland center and Penticton, 10 minute drive each way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Quite nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool was nice. Room was large and clean.
Cons: Please replace the mattresses for comfort.
Nice place, very clean, kind staff. Bed was rock hard and sloping away from the middle. 2 nights of uncomfortable sleep and waking up with back pain. But we don't like hard beds, if you do I'm sure you'd be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let me know which room you were in so that we can take a look at the mattress as we obviously want you to have a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Linda

Okay for a couple of days.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was an okay place to stay for a couple of nights. Clean, nice bathroom, good size. It is however right on the highway so very noisy. Recommend ask for a room in the back of the property away from the noise. We had a knock on our door at 8:50 am on our day of departure and it was the house keeper wanting to know when we leaving so she could clean the room. Really?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
My apologies for the housekeeper knocking on your door, she was obviously of the assumption that you had already departed as your "do not disturb" was not on the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the pool.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pool was a like saver during high water bans at Lake Okanagan.