Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overpriced and small rooms for a family

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Room quality and size is disappointing for the price of the accommodations. The spa was excellent with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Beautiful

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We loved every minute of our stay. Great views, great room with the convenience of being able to cook if you want too. The pool was a great way to cool off on the hot days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our stay was not long enough. Next time we'll get a room on the 3rd floor as people above us we're very loud. When we phoned the front desk they took care of it right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Comfortable, large room in winery region.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: New hotel, cleaned and well equipped, specious, friendly staff, easy access to wineries.
Cons: Nothing
Location: You are a drive away from many wineries. There are not many restaurants nearby however the resort does provide a great restaurant by the water.
Perfect for family and especially ideal for couple looking to tour wineries. Rooms are large and well equipped with everything you need. The lakeview or partial lakeview rooms should be your top pick. The two bedroom provided for a large balcony overlooking Okanagan Lake. Check in and check out was flawless. We have booked to return next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Great room lovely setting friendly staff
Location: Visit on a weekday had the small wineries with very few people
Enjoyed the valley. Great hotel. No more to add now
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telkwa B.C.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I had a third floor room with a bedroom in the loft. It was comfortable place and well set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington USA

It was like being in a home away from home!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Great fun riding two hours on the Kettle Valley vintage train and steam engine and being robbed by the local gang and great BBQ dinner afterwards.
The design of the rooms with kitchen, dining area, living room with fireplace, lake views from the many windows and seating areas, and so much more, made you feel you were in a luxery home. Pool and hot tub were large, clean and enjoyable. Sandy beach, bistro or very nice restaurant were also part of the amenities. I am already planning a stay there again next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whistler, BC

No sleep

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: very nice rooms and clean
Cons: stringent rules on noise from the ballroom
Location: on the lake, very nice
A wedding was occurring in the ballroom and the pounding music didnt stop until just after midnight. We booked through Expedia and therefore the hotel was unable to refund us but we were given a bottle of wine as a peace offering. A very disappointing stay as we didnt fall asleep until 4am. Beautiful looking hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Ab.

Nice hotel,loved the kitchenette

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Room layout
Cons: I felt the dog fee was excessive,everywhere else we've stayed charged a flat $25. Not $25/ day
Weather was poor so didn't get full appreciation of location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

wine tasting with sisters

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: wine tasting, some nice restaurants, lake walk
This was a lovely place to stay when doing a wine tasting trip with my two sisters. We could get a suite that accommodated us together and it had a kitchen and gathering area, as well as a balcony. The restaurant was closed for a private event for dinner that night, but the cafe for breakfast was quite good and it was nice sitting outside in the sun. The walk along the lake is beautiful.