Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, spacious

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Very comfortable. Stayed here for a few nights. Rooms were large and clean. Staff at reception and the valet were all courteous and friendly. It's a bit further from the main hustle and bustle which was ideal for us to have a relaxing couple of days. Due to the distance from some of the main attractions, a car would be recommended if you were to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort short distance to LV Strip

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful outdoor areas and pool. Poolside cafe and service. Great spa facilities andYoga classes. Plenty of restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Perfection.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay immensely. The room was extremely clean, tranquil, and spa like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Best hotel for families in Vegas

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very clean. Rooms comfortable. Great pool. Adults as well as kids can enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent hotel in Summerlin

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The front desk personnel could have been a little more welcoming.
Location: Since its a suburb of LV, all the major national retail brands are located within a short driving distance.
If you want to get away from the strip, this can be an excellent option. But try to make sure that your room is not in the "other" Tower in the back of everything. You will feel as a second class citizen. It might be an option if you also like to play golf. We had no problem because we had a vehicle and we were always able to self park close to our entrance. After 10 pm, you might have to park what would seem a mile away. As a JW brand hotel, the rooms were a nice size, very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful two night stay, we loved the pool with waterfalls, and lifeguards. Very family friendly, no drunken people. A little far from the strip, but if you want to relax, i recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beatrix

Great customer service

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service. Clean and comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by Hollie

JW struggling with age. But still lovely old resor

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Rude customer service at the spa but lovely service for brunch and Hawthorne restraunt. Terrible smoke from casinos. Used the non smoking machines but felt far removed with little choices. Being a Marriott one would think there should be a sep "smoking" section and rest non-smoking. Vegas is slow to realize the dangers their staff and guests are being exposed to. I walked around with a scarf on all weekend. Very sad. I did much better on the strip at the larger hotels but the Rampart Casino sits under a cloud. The hotel was going under extensive renovation which everyone likes to see but poor signage to get around the mess. We were one of the very few rooms with a large balcony. So wonderful but sad the housekeepers couldn't sweep the floor or wipe down the furniture prior to arrival.we used our white bath towels to clean up. changing out the torn and burned seat cushions would have helped this dated and dingy situation go from a :( to a :). Such an easy fix so rather disappointing for a JW Marriott. Loved the large old school rooms and bath. Loved the outdoor pool area with numerous trees creating a breeze on a truly hot summer day and all the umbrellas available. If took 3 days to find the horseshoes/bocce,it was not lighted so couldn't play when it was finally cool enough to be out. We had a great trip minus the spa lady completely ignoring us, the smoke and the filthy balcony. I love the Marriott but found some items to be out of character. We still had a nice time.
3 out of 5
by Penney

Dirty room

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was dirty and had to ask housekeeping to change bedsheets. Also had to ask for toilet paper. Bad experience