Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome resort. Room was nice... breakfast on point.. beautiful pool. All staff was really nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel Appealing Spa Is Not

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The main pool & my room
Cons: The Spa
Well the stay at this JW Marriott was beautiful within the hotel portion of the experience however their "Spa" was less than desirable. I've used many Spas throughout Vegas and this was one that needs a lot of help! Half of the private pool didn't work, special showers were out of order, there was no service of food or beverage. I literally was told by staff that I had to walk onto the casino floor in MY ROBE, no less, to get a Mimosa, of which had to be put in a paper coffee cup. CLASSY! I would think for a JW Marriott there should have been at least room service available in the Spa. The pool area was also messy and landscaping was under serviced with pine needles everywhere. I just expect more out of a JW Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet and off the strip better family olace

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Grounds were nice and clean staff was great .The room had pubic hair all in the tub long black hairs on top the toilet was broken my wife was looking forward to the Jacuzzi tub after she filled it and turned it on puvic hair was all over i was disgusted .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice hotel! The only thing is, the valet staff at night wasn't so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful oasis in Las Vegas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I love the JW, I've stayed there several times. The grounds are beautiful and lush. It is convenient in location to restaurants and shopping, and to the beautiful red rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Island, WA

Nice Hotel, Complimentary Valet a Bonus!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience, service, and location
Cons: Mattress was not as comfortable as anticipated. Free Starbucks in the Lobby each morning would be appreciated.
Location: Tivoli Village, Whole Foods, Thunderbird Sports Complex
Booked the hotel for my son and I on a quick trip to Las Vegas for Lacrosse Tryouts. Staff were helpful, friendly and always courteous. The Hawthorne Grill Restaurant was much better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim Ca

I liked the poor and the services, thanks

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was awesome and great service. The pool was perfect was the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were enormous, the beds were comfy, but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Just a few demerits- The pool was large and fun, but closes at 7:00pm in the summer. Unfortunately, in Vegas that's when it's beginning to get comfortable to sit and watch your kids swim. The breakfast buffet package was delicious. However, it was a long walk from our rooms in the Palms tower to the buffet, through the casino. Also the buffet is located in a traditional restaurant, so you wait to be seated, you wait to be served drinks, and you wait to sign your bill, even with the package deal where it is included with the room. Which means you all need to go together every morning as a family, you can't just send a couple of your kids down when they wake at 7am hungry. Also it means when you are in a hurry in the morning, you can't just stop in and grab a muffin. Plus you then have to walk back to the Palms tower to get your car, so plan for at least an hour. One day the cleaning crew must have been having a rough day, because when we came back around 11pm, all of the dirty towels were taken away but not replaced, and a sponge was left on the countertop. None of the trashes were taken out, but the beds were made. It was too late for us to bother calling down to the front desk about it. Another time, leaving our room to get breakfast I put up the do not disturb sign (my teenager was sleeping in). Someone on the cleaning staff chased me down the hallway to ask if I really wanted to do that, because that meant they Wouldn't Clean Our Room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel Staff very accommodating.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, I wish my bed at home felt this way!
Cons: Just a little more detail into the cleaning the bath rooms, mine had a distinct smell of urine.
This was my first time at the JW Marriott and I truly enjoyed the experience. The entire staff was extremely polite, professional and helpful. I would like to also provide a big accolade to the valet staff who really made the my experience over the top. They were quick, professional, and polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, quiet, relaxing, family oriented.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: it was quiet, relaxing, loved the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Yes, bunk beds for family , or a room with sofa bed. My children are 12 and 10, too old to fit in one bed. It was uncomfortable for them and for us .
Location: We saw shows at Vegas and went to the pool.
Loved the stay, this is the 3rd time my husband and two children stay at this hotel. It was wonderful.