Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, well designed rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Had a great stay here, mostly golfing rather than going to the Strip. Everything you need is available at the resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

big room and clean

Posted Oct 29, 2017
very nice location, clean and very spacious bathroom. I can give 5 stars but the bed is not that softy and comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room cleaning staff needs improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our first room had a huge wad of gum stuck to the wall and a caulk line that was full of dead bugs. We called the desk and they sent up a maintenance guy to check it out. He recommended going to the desk to get a new room. They were very accommodating, but said since we booked through Expedia, they were unable to comp anything off of our bill. They did offer us free breakfast the next morning. After we got to our next room, we were surprised to see dust hanging off the ceiling fan and on all of the surfaces. The staff was wonderful. The main area facilities are beautiful. The room cleanliness is less than what I’d expect for a $75 hotel room. We’ve stayed here before and this was the first time we’ve been disappointed. We won’t be returning anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel has an outdoors wedding venue which was right next to our building. Our room overlooked the event which was nice, but the sound of the music went on until 11 pm and we couldn't sleep until the party was over! If you are an early sleeper make sure that you get a room away from their outdoor wedding venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Pleasant Experience

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The pool and the water gardens were favorite areas to visit and reflect.
Cons: My one criticism is the task of having to login devices daily though out the stay at the resort. A six day stay with multiple devices was work.
Location: Honey Salt is a restaurant devoted to family, friends and community. Enjoyed a meal there as well.
I enjoyed my time at the resort and found all aspects as expected. I did not like the WIFI login repetitious process nor the fact that VERIZON service was 'lousy' for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Awesome resort. Room was nice... breakfast on point.. beautiful pool. All staff was really nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Hotel Appealing Spa Is Not

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The main pool & my room
Cons: The Spa
Well the stay at this JW Marriott was beautiful within the hotel portion of the experience however their "Spa" was less than desirable. I've used many Spas throughout Vegas and this was one that needs a lot of help! Half of the private pool didn't work, special showers were out of order, there was no service of food or beverage. I literally was told by staff that I had to walk onto the casino floor in MY ROBE, no less, to get a Mimosa, of which had to be put in a paper coffee cup. CLASSY! I would think for a JW Marriott there should have been at least room service available in the Spa. The pool area was also messy and landscaping was under serviced with pine needles everywhere. I just expect more out of a JW Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet and off the strip better family olace

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Grounds were nice and clean staff was great .The room had pubic hair all in the tub long black hairs on top the toilet was broken my wife was looking forward to the Jacuzzi tub after she filled it and turned it on puvic hair was all over i was disgusted .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very nice hotel! The only thing is, the valet staff at night wasn't so pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful oasis in Las Vegas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I love the JW, I've stayed there several times. The grounds are beautiful and lush. It is convenient in location to restaurants and shopping, and to the beautiful red rocks.