Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, ON

It was ok

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was clean but it is very dated. Could use a remodel before I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we did not have a room closet to hand our clothes

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: the price and the closeness to downtown Summerside
Location: we asked for things to do but the receptionnist couls not tell us more than the location of a seaside boardwalk
personnel rather neutral no real interest in us we had ti beg to get boxes of tissue for our rooms and the pool outside is not very pleasant dur t mildew etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Awful experience at this motel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
There happened to be a big motorcycle gathering here - so we got placed in the adjacent motel beside the very nice looking hotel. Our room wasn't ready on time, and it was filthy. The air conditioning unit was broken and it was noisy in the hall and from the motorcycles just outside our window. A single dim lamp was the only light in the room. We will never stay here again. The staff was too busy with their preferred guests to do anything with the poor conditions of our stay. They were rude and unhelpful. I would not recommend anyone stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Close to activities

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is very old and needs some remodeling, but was very clean and close to our sports tournament. It's also very close to fast food and shopping. The staff were very friendly and always was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable room within walking distance

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Price & location were great
Cons: New mattresses would be nice, and double-checking the number of guests to ensure enough towels, coffee + mugs etc are provided.
Location: The restaurant next door, Local 311, has full breakfast at reasonable price.
Affordable, clean room within walking distance of waterfront and Credit Union Center (we were in town for a concert). Front desk staff were helpful and accommodating of late check in. Beds were a little hard but the hotel was quite full due to the concert and we were late arriving so perhaps we got an older room that was due for an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by Glenda M.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Went to a concert...hard to find good food at midnight.... but had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very high prices no amenities sheets not changed

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Complimentary breakfast even the cheep hotels offered it change the linden more often clean the room with a real vacuumed between guests
Location: Great location down town easy walk to sights
Staff was friendly found food under bed no idea how long it was there sheets not changed during 5 day stay no food amenities had to go off site for breakfast very expensive for no amenities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mtl

Nice location

Posted May 5, 2017
One small thing, there were no hangers in the wardrobe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Tiffany, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we will make sure we go over this with the housekeepers so they pay better attention to this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to upgrade.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
While the rooms are clean and bed were comfy the TV was an old style CRT. Time to replace my son brought hi gaming system to pass the time but it was not compatible with the outdated TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Brunswick

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Rooms too small as compared to other motels. View of outside motel great looked new but inside on the 4th floor it displayed old and cheap.