Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Comfortable, clean, not fancy

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Include breakfast for business travelers.
Only a few minutes from downtown in a quiet area. The room was clean, comfortable, but not fancy. A decent size, with all the amenities a business traveler needs. The registration desk, exercise room, and restaurant are in a separate building (only a few steps away) than the guest rooms. This is something to consider in the middle of winter. I got a really good rate online, and the weather was nice, so the minor inconvenience was worth it. It's fun to occasionally stay at a place with some history.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Breakfast should be included
Location: Summerside 10 min drive away
Hard to locate by car. Older buildings. No elevators to upper floors. Free parking. Not much to see walking around area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Summerside, PE

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to things on the Eastern part of the island.
Cons: Overall cleanliness; I should NEVER find anothers' hairs in the bed sheets as I pull back the covers..... dusty and not every "nook and cranny" clean.
Location: Summerside Harbour, couple nice cafes/restos in the city. Close to the Glass Houses and eastern part of the island. THe Summerside airport.
It wasn't bad but for the price I had expected a bit more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Summerside stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2017
A great little unit - nice to have the full kitchen complete with dishes. We had a rollaway bed brought in and there was still enough room to move around. Restaurant onsite was very good and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand falls, NB

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were here for my daughter graduation from police Academy and we loved our rooms.... The only thing we were very upset about was at the restaurant took about 10 mins before the waitress came to see us and took forever to have our lunch and it wasn't being at all it was around 7 pm after having our lunch finally the waitress never came buy to see if we needed anything else or if everything was good... after we were all done eating she never came to bring our bill or even to ask us anything else.... so she ended up without having any tip from us Over all for the room it was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was rather slow to acknowledge you upon arrival. The rooms are clean however comfort was gone as The walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbors. The restaurant in the hotel is not too bad. Staff there were quite friendly. This was one of the last hotels with any rooms available. We would not go back and stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very bad experience, the rooms weren't clean we found a pair of high heels under the bed, there was a group of men drinking at night at the entrance (very disappointing) I don't recommend it at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not impressed at all....shifty practices....

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Expedia please be aware of Slemon Park's "shifty, sketchy" practices.
Booked the hotel through Expedia. Checked in later in the evening around 7 p.m. Probably the last one to check in that day. As a result we were notified that there were "technical difficulties" with our room. They informed us that they found alternative accommodations for us at another hotel. The manager informed us that they would still charge us for the room at their establishment (Slemon Park), whilst the hotel we would be staying at would charge their rate to the Slemon Park Hotel. No problem I thought....until we arrived at the other hotel. The hotel was quite dated, worn and a tad run down. We were very unhappy with our stay, particularly since I checked reviews for that hotel and found that there were several complaints about bed bugs. Needless to say we did not sleep under the covers and we kept all our luggage closed. I cannot comment about the Slemon Park rooms since we didn't get to stay there despite booking in advance through Expedia. I think that what we were charged by Slemon Park was definitely not reflective of the room we wound up staying in. Very questionable business practice.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Too far from town

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you have your own car it is fine, however, if not you are kinda stranded. It was comfortable, restaurant right there, laundry available too. good for long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice place

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Out of the way
Good, clean, affordable place to stay. Comfortable bed, good sized room, large, clean bathroom.