Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waxhaw, NC

This is a hotel I would book again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location and price
Cons: it is a older hotel but it is good
Location: in the summer they have blue grass festivals near by
This hotel is in route from PA to NC. I found the rooms have amenities that others don't including breakfast and very comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Bloody sheets.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
There was dried blood on the sheets. It was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Emmanuel, Hotel Management
I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Neil

Right off the highway hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a room for the night to stay in with our family upon returning from a vacation. For the price it was ok. The breakfast should have been better with more food variety. The wifi was disappointing. For what we needed it for it worked out ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Miriam

pleasant surprisem

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in Summersville, West Virginia 3 times a year for the last 7 years, and only two of those with Econe lodge and we're surprised by the cleanliness and the friendlyness. It will always be our destination now. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled ,mini fridge didn't work

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
will never stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was there to see my girlfriend she lives in Summersville. Have enjoyed staying there your Desk Clerk was great answer all my questions with a big smile you are lucky to have her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here.GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

quick in and out on my route

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and shower
Cons: breakfast a little to pre-fab
Location: it was on my way to college football game
Traveled to football game, checked in on the way, quick in and out. Returned from game to warm room warm shower and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon.GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable with a DQ burger restaurant nex

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access from the highway and the location was with a short drive to the shopping mall.hotel
The check-in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was offered with "do-it-yourself" options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by kk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the stay We look forward to serving your future stay.