Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

room great....not a great stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: room and cleaniness
Cons: more front desk help..EARLIER breakfast
One desk staff checking in a line of 15 people and answering phone.....took forever to get our room key Breakfast was good but didn't open until 7:00 and was lukewarm. Lobby filled with travelers wanting breakfast.....should of opened at 6:00 am Room was clean and nice, A quiet place and very nice. I like it and would try it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, nice pool deck

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This is a convenient and clean hotel and excellent value in its class. The outdoor pool deck is large- the pool, however, was not heated so a bit chilly. The breakfast was warm and well stocked, however, the service room is small and can get crowded. Note, this 2 story hotel does not have an elevator. There was a faint smell in our room as though a previous person had smoked and it couldn't be cleaned out. Overall, I would recommend when visiting the lake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
After asking if room had ac and wifi and told yes. We received a room with no ac, horrible wifi, warped floors, dirty linens and leaking pipes. Room smelled like mold. We told the check out woman and she said she would call the manager and NOT check the room out (we rented 2) no call back, charged full price for both. Don't waste your mo etc or time. Sleeping in the car would have been more comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Very clean! Great breakfast👌Beds are comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt,Gilead ,Nc

Posted May 10, 2017
we checked out early and we were okay with paying an early check out fee for one night, but we were charged for all 3 nights that we had reserved.The lady said that their computers were down so we were not aware of this until we were back home.
5 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue

Excellent hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Huge fitness center with racquetball courts. Large, clean rooms. We were very pleased!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was excellent! The two people we worked with at the front desk were welcoming and so very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was 24-hour coffee available in the lobby and the breakfast featured a number of choices, both warm and cold. Perhaps best of all, they bake fresh chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies for the guests Monday through Thursday. We would highly recommend this Quality Inn!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great hotel except for the elephant family

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing except for one problem. There were elephants staying on the second floor above our room. They arrived around 10:50 pm and proceeded to make a heck of a racket for God knows how long. I took a sleeping pill and put a pillow over my head. There was a young elephant that was running back and forth the length of the room. The father elephant must have weighed 300 lbs. as he sounded like he was coming through the floor. After finally getting back to sleep for the second time, I figured the elephants would likely sleep in, given the time they arrived. Boy was I wrong. At 4:50 am, they started up again. If breakfast had of opened earlier, I'm sure we would have gotten on the road again. I'm sorry I didn't call the front desk. I love the hotel but will likely stay on the second floor next year to avoid a repeat performance. It's just that we leave the car packed after driving from Hilton Head and I like to be close if someone attempts a break-in. Live and learn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels