Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt,Gilead ,Nc

Posted May 10, 2017
we checked out early and we were okay with paying an early check out fee for one night, but we were charged for all 3 nights that we had reserved.The lady said that their computers were down so we were not aware of this until we were back home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable and clean. Noisy!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Better quality windows which would reduce more sonud from the highway.
Location: Only stayed overnight enroute home from the south. Maloney's Pub was a good recommendation - the food was excellent and the staff very friendly.
Comfortable and clean. Comfy beds. Standard complimentary breakfast was OK. Our room was very noisy all night with the traffic, especially large trucks, on the highway outside our window. Make sure you request an "inside room" away from the highway.. Otherwise a good value and met all our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Debbie Groves GM, Hotel Management
Hi Barb, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I do agree that the rooms on the highway side can be a little noisy at times. I have recently purchased earplugs for those guests that are light sleepers. We try to keep items on hand that we believe our guests may need. If you are ever in a situation like this, please contact the desk and hopefully other hotels with be prepared as well. I do hope that we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Debbie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton Ontario

Great Stop on way North

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is close to restaurants and easy to locate. They provide a good hot breakfast, great staff and a clean room with a comfortable bed. All of t
Location: The hotel is just off highway 19, easy to spot from the highway. The town of Summersville has a variety of restaurants close by.
We needed a comfortable over-night stop on our way home from Myrtle Beach. The Quality Inn was our choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock, ON, canada

An excellent choice

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Room rate, hot breakfast and excellent bed
Cons: Well satisfied
Location: This was an overnight stay only so have no suggestions
Quality Hotel in Summerville is a more than acceptable for a stay when travelling U.S. 19. Access is easy with free parking, rooms are clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. Hot breakfast included is much improved over other hot breakfasts encountered in other establishments. Rate is most acceptable. Good restaurants nearby, in particular, the one adjacent to the parking area.
4 out of 5
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stop on the way to Florida

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We used to do our drive to Florida in 2 days...now we take 3... I'm retired and going down for three months every year so, what's our hurry? This is a nice first stop. Staff was very nice. Hotel is pet friendly and we were charged $10 for our pet...which is great...and given a very nice room....which is nice as some hotels have "special" rooms that they keep aside for those of us with pets which aren't all that nice. Lots of places to eat close by with a Shoneys right next door. We drove through some nasty weather coming down from Canada and were releaved when we saw how nice the hotel was. Will stay here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stop Over

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Easy on and off I-19. Hot breakfast good before we set off on our journey.
Location: Close to Walmart and other stores and gas stations
Front desk staff very pleasant on our arrival Dec.23 on way further south. Parking good and close to room. Room clean and beds comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay in Summersville

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was such a quiet, friendly, well kept property. It was very easily accessible from the highway. The parking lot was very well lit with ample spots. The rooms were large, clean and nicely updated. The quality of the deluxe breakfast was excellent with the actual breakfast room bright and clean. Lots of great restaurants were nearby...within walking distance. Although we were there off season, the pool area looked very inviting. We are looking forward to a return trip in the summer to enjoy this feature. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants within 5 minutes
Lots of places to eat close by. Comfortable bed. Breakfast eggs was not hot. Waffles were good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Room was great. Clean. Breakfast was diasappointing.