Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsboro, WV

Nice hotel near softball tournaments.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I rented 2 rooms for one night. Both rooms were well kept. Only issue was one of the rooms A/C wasn't working properly. The temperature difference was 10-15 degrees different. This made the room uncomfortable, especially in the middle of August. When we checked out the next morning, I spoke with the lady at the front desk and she apologized and would see to it that it was looked into. Overall, very nice stay and would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Repeat visit

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Have used the hotel over the years and been satisfied ie value for money. The hotel now in need of overhaul. Wear and tear is strikingly apparent. When that has been achieved we will certainly return as location very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

We stayed during an event at the Convention center

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Central location
Location: Their are water activities, New River Gorge Bridge State Park nearby, many scenic roads to ride.
It is centrally located, you can walk to convention center and to restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: It did not have microwave or fridge as stated in the reservation. Staff was not very kind.
It did not have microwave or fridge as stated in the reservation. Staff was not very kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
nice accommodations. close to main highway. Staff very acommidating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice friendly staff

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. When I booked the room I needed to have a refrigerator because of medicine needing to be kept cool. When we checked in suprise No refrigerator or microwave like we were promised very big deal if you take insulin. The free breakfast in the morning was also a disappointment but Bob Evans was close so no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Debbie Groves GM, Hotel Management
Dear Piper, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff and the cleanliness exceeded your expectation. If the third party you booked through promised you a refrigerator and microwave, I am truly sorry. I will check with them this week and remind them we do not have those in every room. When our central reservation system receives third party reservations, we do not have the capability to make any changes to those reservations. I do apologize that our breakfast was not up to your expectations. Not having a full service kitchen to prepare our breakfast items in, makes it hard to compete with a major chain restaurant like Bob Evans. Our fresh hot waffle station is usually a huge hit. Especially, since we added an additional flavor to the standard original flavor. The biscuits and gravy is the most requested item we serve. Since your visit, I have added scramble eggs as well as the boiled to go along with the sausage patties. Again, I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail N C

Nice place to stay,

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was friendly. Also I liked that they had free wifi
Location: Great location near the main highway and close to stores and restaurants
First time we stayed at a Sleep Inn .It was a nice pleasant stay.We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Debbie Groves GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mary, I really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welland, ON

return trip to Canada

Posted May 25, 2016
Great hotel. right off I77. Very clean, quiet. Close to shopping and restaurants. excellent price. great value for the money !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Debbie Groves GM, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We love hearing from our guests. I will be sure and share your feedback with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was surprisingly clean and comfortable! We stopped here while traveling and could not have hoped for a better place. Free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Place To Stop

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Facilities. Staff.
Cons: A refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
Location: We used this hotel as an overnight stay between Tampa and Toronto.
Great location close to highway. Great staff. Perfectly clean room. Great shower. We will stay there the next time we travel north from Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Debbie Groves GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We do offer refrigerators in some of our rooms. Those rooms are slightly higher than the rooms without. A lot of our guests only staying one night, prefer to take the lower rate. On your next visit with us please be sure and let the guest service agent know you need a refrigerator when you make your reservation. We do look forward to you staying wit us again. Sincerely,