Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean. Location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean rooms. Good location near major roads. Comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by ronnie

Don't use Debit card at this location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I had 4 reservations for 3 nights , I got charged on arrival. Instead of at the end of the stay. The other members of my family were going to pay for there own rooms. My money was on hold for 48 hours until each member transferred the into there names. First hotel ever to be charged up front! Don't make a reservation with your Debit as this location!
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

We picked the wrong place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing - I'll never stay there again.
Cons: Everything - Fire them all, burn it down and start again.
Location: N/A - visiting family
Room was not prepared for our arrival - missing Ironing board and Iron. One tissue in the tissue box sticking out like a new box ready to use - like, why bother? The Ice bucket was never emptied and prepared for the next day. Trash was taken out but the can was not restocked with trash bag liners. Every day, the coffee service in room was missing something, tray, coffee, cups, etc. I will say the cleaning staff were smiling and cordial. We had to pick it up at the front desk ALWAYS. The Front Desk always said "Again?" but nothing was ever fixed. The breakfast was nasty. One morning no coffee except Decaf. Upon check out I stated our dissatisfaction and the desk clerk just said "Sorry, I'll tell the manager." I guess the "Satisfaction Guaranteed" meant nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I have shared your comments with my entire staff to ensure we handle situations like this differently in the future. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.
4 out of 5
by Jaimie

Great Stay, Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. Breakfast suited our needs. Location was right by shopping, movie theater and all sorts of restaurants. The room was nicely done and the beds were comfortable. Beaches 35-45 minutes away and downtown Charleston about 25-30 minutes. Pleased with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good night at this hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient for food choices and close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff was exceptional! Just a great group!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff during our stay were kind, helpful, cheerful and a great group. From the front desk attendant to the breakfast preparers to the room service team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

Nicer than expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The rooms were clean and newer, with nice, big bathrooms. One odd thing was that there were no towel bars in the bathroom- only a hook on the back of the door. They have prominent signs to promote conserving energy by reusing towels, but no bar to hang said towels on. Weird. The staff were unerringly friendly and helpful- even the housekeeping staff went out of their way to greet and help us. The bed was only acceptable and after three nights, I couldn't wait to return home to my memory foam. The rooms came with refrigerator and microwave. We didn't feel the shower was strong enough, but my brother-in-law, in the next room, had no issue. Overall, a nice hotel, and a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to hear from all of our guests. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Great staff, comfortable room, good breakfast choices!
Cons: The grout job around the bathtub didn't look like it was well done.
Location: Although handy to I-26, the location seemed a bit too far away to explore Charleston; we made sure we could do what we wanted in one trip.
All the staff were amazing, friendly, and so helpful, especially the front desk! We really enjoyed the variety of options for our breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Comfort Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to hear from all of our guests. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank You for reviewing our hotel, we are glad to hear from all of our guests. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service on your next visit to Summerville.