Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Bed and pillows are really comfortable. Shower had good, strong water pressure. My only concern was lack of secure (locked) 2nd floor access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was challenging. Otherwise great!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Service, comfortable bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Difficult to find due to poor street signs n traffic.
Location: Lots of shopping available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 15, 2016
stayed one night on a business trip. quiet, easy to find off I-26. near variety of restaurants. comfortable bed, clean room. good breakfast choices. parking lot could have had better lighting for the comfort level of a woman travelling alone. overall good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia,SC

Close to family and the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: close to everything without being in the heavy Charleston traffic.
Cons: The ceiling in room 220 looked like it needed some painting or redone.
Location: plenty of resturants and shopping
Nice place for a 2 star motel. Should have been at least a 3 star hotel. Very nice staff and very helpful. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Good variety of breakfast food and great coffee.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Hollywood, FL

Positive experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, our stay was great. The staff was absolutely fabulous, particularly Sandy who was particularly cordial and helpful in the breakfast area. The bed was quite comfortable leaning slightly on the firm side. The only negatives were the air conditioner which did not keep the room cool on a continual basis and the shower curtain which did didn't seem to fit properly. These minor deficiencies were heavily outweighed by the overall positive overnight stay we experienced though. I would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K CT

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a great stay. Tucked on a road that was not easy to find. They will be moving across the street to a better location. Other than that I'd recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Happy Campers

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff customer service provide an average. Bathroom has some water damage. No elevator on the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manheim, PA

Right off an interstate. Easy access.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Easy access to downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island, Mount Pleasant, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Not bad and great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
I only had one complaint about our stay. Our air conditioner needed to be cleaned as it was putting out a musty smell when running. Other than that, our room was clean, the staff was great. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Wonderful staff at a out dated hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Customer service from a outdated hotel
Location: Many many other hotels near by
The staff was very wonderful, very very nice people and was nice to see a verity of ethnicity and ages of the staff, the room was decent, but I was placed at the end of the hall and my room was backed up to a on ramp of the expressway, very, very very loud, even with the window closed, still very very loud.