Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It was a pretty nice stay and everything was expected and clean, the only thing that would have been nice to know is that they did not offer an elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Very noisy on 1st floor due to traffic and loud car radios. Leftover soap in shower when I checked in. Sunday morning had do not disturb on door, maid knocked on door 4 times, every 30 mins. even after telling her I did not need room cleaned that day. Breakfast not very good. Have stayed there before and not had these problems. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Bed and pillows are really comfortable. Shower had good, strong water pressure. My only concern was lack of secure (locked) 2nd floor access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was challenging. Otherwise great!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Service, comfortable bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Difficult to find due to poor street signs n traffic.
Location: Lots of shopping available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 15, 2016
stayed one night on a business trip. quiet, easy to find off I-26. near variety of restaurants. comfortable bed, clean room. good breakfast choices. parking lot could have had better lighting for the comfort level of a woman travelling alone. overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,SC

Close to family and the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: close to everything without being in the heavy Charleston traffic.
Cons: The ceiling in room 220 looked like it needed some painting or redone.
Location: plenty of resturants and shopping
Nice place for a 2 star motel. Should have been at least a 3 star hotel. Very nice staff and very helpful. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Good variety of breakfast food and great coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K CT

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
It was a great stay. Tucked on a road that was not easy to find. They will be moving across the street to a better location. Other than that I'd recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Happy Campers

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Staff customer service provide an average. Bathroom has some water damage. No elevator on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manheim, PA

Right off an interstate. Easy access.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Easy access to downtown Charleston, Sullivan's Island, Mount Pleasant, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Not bad and great location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
I only had one complaint about our stay. Our air conditioner needed to be cleaned as it was putting out a musty smell when running. Other than that, our room was clean, the staff was great. I would stay there again.