Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. Staff was super friendly and professional. One of the windows was leaking when it rained hard. Otherwise a very comfortable room, good mattresses and also plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice room - lots of space.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in Summerville because of the storm back home in Florida. Liked the room, Hotel was very close to shopping and restaurants. Great hot breakfasts!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay for the Money

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Decent stay for the money. I would book again.
4 out of 5
by Nisar

GREAT HAPPY STAY

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay; very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Larry

Disappointed

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Comfort Suites Somerville S.C. was rather disappointing because the 2 Queen Beds in our room turned into 2 Full or Dbl beds but they were definitely not Queen size as advertised and paid for.. My wife and I have a Queen at home and have plenty of room but we were practically lying on top of each other in these. They definitely need to change that or advertise them correctly. The free breakfast was pretty shotty as the food service person would not fill the milk container when empty and started putting cereal boxes in the back when a certain group of people came in and started hoarding all the cereal and cups of milk and appherently taking it back to their rooms for later consumption.
5 out of 5
by R pye from Charleston

good stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by Amy

Good Hotel for Overnight Stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very large and spacious and well decorated. We liked that we were able to enjoy the outdoor pool even though it was only April it was 89 degrees. Many hotels don't open their pools till May. Good location for easy-on, easy-off freeway access. Lots of restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool, ny

A college visit

Posted Apr 22, 2017
While the hotel and its staff are wonderful, the whole area around the hotel is under construction. Between the construction beginning at 6:40 am and the baseball team that didn't know how to shut a door properly, I would think twice about staying there. That said, the hotel and rooms are beautiful. Check with them about the area first.
5 out of 5
by Jessica L

Easy and Clean!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay which was very convenient. Quick and easy booking. The room was clean and the service was efficient!