Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Moderately priced hotel 45 minutes from Charleston

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was better than most moderately priced hotels. Good breakfast bar with eggs. Cookies and coffee in lobby. Convenient location just off expressway with lots of restaurants close by. And Summerville has nice historic section, interesting gift shoos, and if you want a good walk, there is a walk along an old railroad bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sUMMERVILLE, sc

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
When we arrived and opened door to our room, we found that it was occupied already. The staff quickly upgrated us to a much larger room with two King size beds instead of two queen beds and in a quieter part of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and filling. We had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel parking was easy, breakfast was yummy, & staff are friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice business stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Only treadmills in fitness center
Location: Plenty of chain restaurants close by.
Pleasant stay. Room was clean and quiet. Had a USB charger right in the nightstand. Great upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Fresh cookies every day as well as coffee available all the time. Friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
The breakfast was good and they kept it stocked even though we got there at the end of it. Fresh baked cookies every day were available. We were happy staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to eateries, many to choose from

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Everything was very nice, The staff was always helpful , & very friendly. It had such a warm feeling. There were lots of places to shop. There were quite a few places to choose from for eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl.

Disappointing!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: as mentioned above, the breakfast
Cons: complete remodeling
Location: great location for stores, eating out, access to major highways
Should have saved some $ and went to a cheaper motel. Conditions like old smelly carpeting, unclean bathroom, overused pillows, etc. should not be found in a $100+ a night room. The only plus was the breakfast which was what it should have been, pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Our apologies that your stay was not up to our standards as it should have been. We have shared your feedback with our team and corrected the issues in the room. Hope you give us another try soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Motel is showing many signs of disrepair. Whoever is responsible for maintaining and cleaning the motel is not doing there job. Incredible smells in the stairway, plus putting a round toilet seat on an oblong toilet speaks to the downward maintenance trend. So many more examples could be used to support the trend that money for repair is not be allocated. The exception to all of this is the hard work being done by the lady/s providing breakfast foods are doing a very good job keeping their area running with excellence in mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our breakfast team members took great care of you and provided a nutritious start to your day. We have discussed the issues in your room with our maintenance team to make sure they commit to correcting these issues. \we hope you try us again to see the difference!
3 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
The person who checked me in was great. Free breakfast bar was awful (crumbled bacon bits and artificial looking sunny side up eggs; not many people ate them). Also, the coffee maker in my room still had the used filter from the previous guest, and only decaf was provided. The clerk at the front desk said the hotel was out of regular coffee, and some was on order. Free breakfast and coffee are pretty standard amenities; regular coffee shouldn't run out for rooms or on the breakfast bar, and free breakfast should be edible for most guests.
2 out of 5
by Lance

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lance, Our apologies that your stay was not exceptional. I do hope you give us a chance in the future for your lodging needs. Yours in Hospitality.