Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Enjoyed this Hotel !!!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The Fireplace in the Lobby made us feel welcome after a 4 hour drive,really nice!!! Checkout at Noon was great,too,could sleep in an extra hour!!
Location: We were within walking distance to a Shopping Center,great resturants and interstate 26E to wonderful downtown Charleston was 20 minutes away!!
Room was nice and clean,phone in the room didn't work the entire visit,but other than phone not working I really enjoyed the service. this was a very busy weekend and the price was really the best out of the other Hotels,so I feel I got a great room for the Thanksgiving weekend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Country Inn breakfast was great. Quiet hotel. Non-smoking room was spot on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Bathroom needs to be cleaned and repaired. Towel rack was bent, almost letting towels fall off. Shower rod was rehung with only one screw per side not allowing it to swing and it was also mounted upside down so the curtain keeps sliding down the rod without the aid of the curtain ring retainer. Walls were also dirty in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summerville, sc

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room was clean. Had everything I needed Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall this is not a bad hotel. Nice staff, one of the best free breakfasts and right inside of shopping district. The room was average but with a few spots that needed cleaned/repaired. The friendly staff and quality of service were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to Everything!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was clean and neat. A little run-down, and the couch in the suite was extremely uncomfortable. The bed linens were clean and the towels were fresh. Some outside noise could be heard through the door to the hallway, and occasionally through the walls. The breakfast was normal hotel fare, nothing special here, but hey it's complimentary! The serving area was rather small, so it appeared crowded most of the time. All in all for the price it was not bad. A variety of restaurants, shops, and bars very close to this hotel. There is even a movie theater in the plaza across from the hotel. Many things to see and do close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

A halfway stop on the way home.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: NA
Location: Very close access to interstate
Very clean hotel with comfortable beds. Evening cookies were delicious and morning breakfast was hot, had a nice variety of choices and definitely added value. Hotel staff were warm, friendly, and accommodating in every way. Rooms were newer with good amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Comfortable hotel; clean. Front desk staff were very friendly/check in was a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wedding & Charleston Getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the helpfulness in directions and letting us know all the things available in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Summerville, outside of Charleston and very affordable yet very close to all the sights offered you in the Charleston, Folly Beach area.
We had a marvelous experience, out room was just as advertised on the website and the extra immenities were what made our stay good. They not only had fresh baked cookies all the time, they also had dog treats for our dog. Pet friendly hotels are a must anymore. Highly recommend this Hotel to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Over booked.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
They overbooked and said we could go to another motel near by.bad for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize to hear that we fell short of your expectations due to the availability of our rooms at that time. Your constructive comment is appreciated so we can continually improve our services. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.