Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Happy

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: I found nothing wrong
Location: Great getting on and off the interstate and plenty of great places to eat.
The Staff was very good at what they do. There's not much to say after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from relocatec from upstate ny

Loved it

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything, the best place we have stayed in the comfort and professional manner of the employees outstanding.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel.Big, spacious and clean loved it.
Location: Summerville Sc during hurricane Matthew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

A nice four night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were invariably helpful and pleasant. There are cookies all day long at the front desk for guests to help themselves. Amenities were up to
Cons: The only problem we had was the sweet could have been lighted better and had another wastepaper basket. The one of the TVs remotes did not work --pro
Location: probably needed new batteries. Maintenance was very busy so they added 5000 points to our Carlson club card in apology. We did go to folly beach and
A nice four night stay. We stayed here while visiting our family daughter and grandson in summerville. it was ourBreakf it was our first stay at this it was our first to stay at this chain and we were pleased. Breakfast was always plentiful and on weekends served on China. We had tried to book a room for three people but Travelocity did not let us do that When we asked for a rollout they said they had none but put us into the executive suite at no additional cost. We had plenty of room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wished I'd known about the remodeling. The elevator was very noisy and past the lobby there wasn't much to desire
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies that we did not provide an exceptional stay for you. We are completing some touch-ups on our rooms but do hope you give us an opportunity to WOW you again when you come back to this area! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Quite good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel is Ok but it needs renovation and modernization. Breakfast was also OK but in the Country Inn in Annapolis it was better. Maybe those houses can learn from each other.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfortable and safe...Great stay! Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield NC

Nice hotel in a good location across shopping cent

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Lady at reception desk was not very helpful, but the rest of the stuff was very nice and polite, rooms were clean and had what needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff here is friendly and efficient. For the money, the condition of small details could have been better. Carpet was stained and old. As you looked around, you saw things that could have easily been updated. I'd stay there again, but suggest management pay more attention to when things need replaced or deep leaned. Nothing bad about staff though! The lady running the breakfast buffet was GREAT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room I was assigned the AC was not workiing

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff had no issue moving me to another room but no empathy was given
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michelle, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff here we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Clean, comfy. Good for price. Staff was OK. Convenient location to restaurants.