Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Columbus Ohio

Barb's stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We were staying overnite before leaving on our cruise Sunday. We have stayed there before and liked our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chanel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Decent Hotel for price

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Could have been a little cleaner, cobwebs in corners I think cleaning staff either needs to be trained properly or spend more time in rooms..overall not a bad place got a little loud a couple of nights but bearable..
1 out of 5
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Taylor from Charlotte NC

WORST HOTEL I have EVER stayed in

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
DISGUSTING! I had to stay in this terrible hotel due to the flooding. I was to stay for one night which turned into 3 due to being unable to travel back home because of the storm. Could not find any other hotels that would accept pets with double beds.Upon entering the room I was hit with the stench of mildew, dirt, and stale cigarette smoke. From the door I could see dust and debris on the floor. The beds were poorly made and had stains on the top cover, duvet, sheets and even pillow case. I always come prepared and brought my own sheets, blankets and pillows. The showerhead in the shower was falling off and constantly dripping. The mini fridge was completely frosted over and rusting on the front door. The lamps were covered in dust, spider webs, and two did not even work. First night was relatively quiet except for the neighbor next to us that had people come in and out of his room most of the night. Room started to smell of weed midway threw the night which I am assuming came from the vents. Went to breakfast after the first night only to be greeted by the breakfast host smoking a cigarette at the door. Grabbed a bagel from the display case and it was solid as a rock on one side and soggy and wet on the other,Coffee was terrible and full of coffee grinds. Second night was even worse saw two cockroaches in the room. One came out from behind the a/c unit. Would never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by Janet from Valdosta GA

Not happy with motel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The phone did not work in our room. When we asked for extra pillows we had go to the laundry to get them. Toilet was not working properly. There were only three outlets in the room. The one outlet by the TV dresser had an extension cord with the second extension cord to plug in the microwave. The room was in disrepair to say the least. We had paid for three nights. Will not stay again. The old saying you get what you pay for applies to this situation for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Thanks for great service
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Handicapped availability

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
no walkways in font of rooms for handicapped people should have some kind of provisions at several places along entrances to rooms. It was raining several times when we needed to go into room and since I cant step up I got soaking wet trying to find a place to get up into room Had to go to front entrance which was the only place I saw a place I could get access to walk way that was sloped for my walker to go up. Other than that our stay was fine, Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door e erv cisipons w
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hi

I've stayed before, BUT it sucks now

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: I'm not sure what happened. Don't know if they have changed management or owners, but they are killing what was a quality place to stay.
Cons: See the review
My dad lives in Summerville and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and the staff, hotel, and service was excellent. BUT it's been a year since I've stayed here. The first room had somebody in it. Found out the next morning that it was the night housekeeper was staying there. The next morning, the juice machine wasn't working. There was nothing other than coffee to drink. No place for water or anything else. In the past, there were several pastries and breads to choose from. This time, they had blueberry muffins, French toast, and begals.