Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

No Holiday Inn Standard

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All, especially management
Location: Walking distance dining
We had a Room which gave us after entering a bad undefined smell. Since we had only one night, said OK. At bed time we experienced noise from the elevator “ping” and ice maker “splash” start cough about the bad smelling air? The room temperature controlled by the noisy AC unit would not be under 80?! In addition the room had permanent noise from the rooftop fan like the one in your bathroom at home, just permanent running. To sell this room to customer as a Holiday Inn Hotel room was a joke! No chance to have sleep, afraid to get sick after starting cough. After midnight we choose to change the Hotel. Luck that the night clerk was able to provide a quite (smoking) room to us what we agreed too, Thanks here again. So, Holiday Inn in the future, Yes, this one, NO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarksville tn

Great staff and very helpful.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Would go back and recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
by Paula from Port Charlitte

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the night while driving to Florida. Husband had heart attack and front desk called for ambulance. They were terrific and worked with me for staying or checking out day by day. Did not get to use any amenities so cannot comment on that.
1 out of 5
by Rick from Augusta

Never again

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a king size bed and got two doubles. The front desk refused to change rooms or offer any discount. I would have called down to the front desk, but the phone in the room did not work. Trash was strewn in the hallways and lobby area. A large family reunion was also staying there and was very loud all hours of the night. Management did nothing to ask them to quieten down.
5 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, newly renovated rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable recently updated room. It appears they are almost finished with renovations. Very nicely renovated. Room doors need to be updated. Overall a good hotel for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Hotel stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
My experience was fine! The hotel served its purpose! Nice room I had no complaints ! I would definitely recommend it and stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Allen from Georgia

Newly renovated Holiday Inn Express.........

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Since this hotel has just completed (97%) a total renovation, I'm not sure if there are plans for a full restaurant/lounge or not. Kind of looked like it but I forgot to ask. Would be a great feature if that's what is planned. The bathroom could have used a little more thorough cleaning but overall hotel was great and so was the staff!
2 out of 5
by Chris

Lesson Learned

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Outdated rooms in a poor neighborhood. Luckily I checked in late and check out early.