Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The linens had stains on them. and room service never cleaned or gave us fresh towels on our second day. We did not know the hotel was under renovation. We were not very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Construction Zone

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was very attentive except for one day's misunderstanding with the housekeeping staff. Management was very proactive in trying to minimize the effects of the ongoing renovation. Noise was actually not an issue, as much as the dust and having to negotiate a construction zone to reach the breakfast room. All in all, I would still rate our stay as 3 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel had a failed attempt at a remodel! I stay at many Holiday Inn's and this was not comparable to others. A bad attempt at the remodel, bed was generic mattress (not the one the Holiday Inn would recommend to a franchise owner. Way over priced! Front end staff was extremely nice and helpful but I will not return and have advised my colleges at work the same review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for money.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel is a bit dated and has building defects which I wonder if they will be fixed (door frame and door - RM 207). Building is currently under renovation. Bed was alittle too firm for my comfort and the air conditioner left the room a bit damp. Good breakfast and around the clock coffee available! Also, the location is very good, close to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. 20-25 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
by Jason from tate

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed but the 3 o'clock check in is crazy. I drove all night and could not get to room until 3. Your employees were great and help a lot.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Myrtle Beach

Not What I Expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I am use to Holiday Inn Expresses being updated and very nice. This one though did not look anything like I am accustomed. Outdated and not in the best condition. The staff, service and breakfast was very good though.
4 out of 5
by Lynne from Virginia

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
no problems! Great for overnight stop!
5 out of 5
by joseph from Las Vegas

Decent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was unaware that the hotel was under reconstruction.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Newlondon n. c.

313.00$ to much for two nights

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction and rooms need remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Far from the city.

Posted May 26, 2015
Our hotel room floor was being renovated, our hotel key was not working to the room. We had the front desk gal help us get into the room, and then the hotel front desk asked us if we tried pulling the handle up. Still we tried getting into the room with our hotel key after the fact, and it still did not work, my husband had to go down to let them know that it was unsatisfactory, and had suggested to them that we get a new room. They didn't seem to care that we were unable to get into our room after several attempts. It was extremely exasperating. However, we were able to get another room, the manager phoned me and apologized the very next day, but they gave the room to another guest with the same complications, after writing it up. We read the reviews online, seem to be a great hotel, however, a little disappointed.