Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Convenient to shopping and the interstate.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Was very pleased with the staff, location, and breakfast. The chair in our room looked like someone had a severe incontinence issue on the seat and the back of the chair was very dirty. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, clean hotel room for a decent price

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet even though it was pretty full. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Once the remodel is done I think this will be a very good hotel. I do not like window ac units as they can't maintain room temperature as well.
Location: This hotel is located in the middle of everything. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, bars.
I was surprised when I arrived that there was extensive remodeling going on. I would have thought that would have been made known during the booking process. The desk clerk was super friendly though and checked me directly in. She apologized for all of the construction and explained that there was something going on each night of my stay and I was invited as a guest. The room was clean and it was a quiet stay. Breakfast had a good selection and the trays were full each time I visited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Construction Zone

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was very attentive except for one day's misunderstanding with the housekeeping staff. Management was very proactive in trying to minimize the effects of the ongoing renovation. Noise was actually not an issue, as much as the dust and having to negotiate a construction zone to reach the breakfast room. All in all, I would still rate our stay as 3 out of 5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Okay for money.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Hotel is a bit dated and has building defects which I wonder if they will be fixed (door frame and door - RM 207). Building is currently under renovation. Bed was alittle too firm for my comfort and the air conditioner left the room a bit damp. Good breakfast and around the clock coffee available! Also, the location is very good, close to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment. 20-25 minutes from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jason from tate

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed but the 3 o'clock check in is crazy. I drove all night and could not get to room until 3. Your employees were great and help a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Myrtle Beach

Not What I Expected

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I am use to Holiday Inn Expresses being updated and very nice. This one though did not look anything like I am accustomed. Outdated and not in the best condition. The staff, service and breakfast was very good though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynne from Virginia

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
no problems! Great for overnight stop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joseph from Las Vegas

Decent stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was unaware that the hotel was under reconstruction.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Newlondon n. c.

313.00$ to much for two nights

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is under construction and rooms need remodeling
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Far from the city.

Posted May 26, 2015
Our hotel room floor was being renovated, our hotel key was not working to the room. We had the front desk gal help us get into the room, and then the hotel front desk asked us if we tried pulling the handle up. Still we tried getting into the room with our hotel key after the fact, and it still did not work, my husband had to go down to let them know that it was unsatisfactory, and had suggested to them that we get a new room. They didn't seem to care that we were unable to get into our room after several attempts. It was extremely exasperating. However, we were able to get another room, the manager phoned me and apologized the very next day, but they gave the room to another guest with the same complications, after writing it up. We read the reviews online, seem to be a great hotel, however, a little disappointed.