Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Still under renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Under renovation so construction understandable. However, safety and security of guests should be a priority. The side entrance door was left unlocked for the four nights of my stay. There is no excuse for that, construction or not. How long does it take to replace a lock or door? Also the coffee in my room was never replenished during my stay. Yes, I could go down stairs during breakfast for coffee but it was an inconvenience. The room was fine. The pool was not open. The check in and out was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice even while remodeling

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The staff was exceptional. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. After April it will be even nicer because the renovations will be complete. They went out of their way to be accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. The bed was very comfy too. Who needs to double? Stay here definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great overnight stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
this hotel was very clean and quiet. perfect for an overnight stay!
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krista from Winston Salem NC

Good good

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Even though it was for one night. I enjoyed my stay. I stay here every time I come to charleston..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Convenient to shopping and the interstate.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Was very pleased with the staff, location, and breakfast. The chair in our room looked like someone had a severe incontinence issue on the seat and the back of the chair was very dirty. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice, clean hotel room for a decent price

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: It was quiet even though it was pretty full. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Once the remodel is done I think this will be a very good hotel. I do not like window ac units as they can't maintain room temperature as well.
Location: This hotel is located in the middle of everything. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, bars.
I was surprised when I arrived that there was extensive remodeling going on. I would have thought that would have been made known during the booking process. The desk clerk was super friendly though and checked me directly in. She apologized for all of the construction and explained that there was something going on each night of my stay and I was invited as a guest. The room was clean and it was a quiet stay. Breakfast had a good selection and the trays were full each time I visited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
The linens had stains on them. and room service never cleaned or gave us fresh towels on our second day. We did not know the hotel was under renovation. We were not very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Construction Zone

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Staff was very attentive except for one day's misunderstanding with the housekeeping staff. Management was very proactive in trying to minimize the effects of the ongoing renovation. Noise was actually not an issue, as much as the dust and having to negotiate a construction zone to reach the breakfast room. All in all, I would still rate our stay as 3 out of 5.