Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, United States of America

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Although remodeled, rooms are 'tired'. Hotel isn't as clean as it should be. Windows in the room were filthy. On the upside breakfast was good with a good selection. Also the hotel was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

no soap

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: location overall cleanliness
Cons: assign the correct rooms that were requested to customers
Location: not much
ordered king bed room didn't get one no soap of any kind in bathroom dirty hand towels in bathroom though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed there many times over the past and all was ok- renovations throughout are said to be complete per a sign out front, and we were disappointed with the results. Our room looked no better, had a pungent odor of carpet deodorizer (overwhelming), and the door did not latch without considerable pulling force. With the exception of the lobby and breakfast area, the place looks dated and cheap. Finally, the entrance door at the rear of the hotel was never locked, even at night, thereby creating safety and security concerns for us. This will be our last stay there
4 out of 5
by david

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had booked two rooms through a travel service online. One of the reservations was lost and miss-booked on a follow-up. The hotel staff was good about doing what they could to accommodate the family with a sold out hotel. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Elena from Katy, TX

Hotel near pricey Charleston

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff; all day coffee; large rooms.
1 out of 5
by Olav from White Plains N Y

the pass by hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was dingy smelly and only had full size beds no queen size
4 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Unkept. Several things in the room not working. Messed up RSVP.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from York

Excellent service

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Family visit so location was easy to get to activites. The hotel is in the midst of remodeling, although they were careful not to bother guests.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Houston

Sub par for HI Express

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
HI Express usually has good beds, but not this location. Housekeeping skipped our room completely on one of those our 3 nights there. I had to take out our garbage and the manager had to bring us towels and make our beds.