Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleig, NC

Business Trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, good location
Cons: Read about my experience
Hotel staff was friendly, but seem to be lacking information about the motel and its services. Basically this is a motel that needed a serious over-haul, but instead they slapped some paint on every thing and put new carpet down to hide the real problems. All the fitness equipment was either broken or in poor condition. The room smelled like smoke, but yet they have a no-smoking policy. So I was no able to get a proper work out in. Breakfast was from 6 to 7, where most motels do 6 to 8. They did offer a breakfast service after 7, but could not get waited on - stood there for 10 minutes, so I left. So here is the deal, provide what you advertise, go back and do the upgrade correctly, and work on understanding what customer service really is. Location is great but the price does not line up with the quality of the motel. I stay at Wyndham motels all the time, this was not a true Wyndham motel - just a want to be. Wyndham's are top of the line always!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to Summerville. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Acceptable in a pinch

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to our plans, Breakfast was good Overall the place & room were clean.
Cons: The dampness in the rooms and staff should be better trained to be hospitable in a hospitality venue.
Overall the facility appears nice enough but I was very disappointed in that I had to ask for sheets to be changed because they were so worn with "dimples"/ "nubs" on them it was uncomfortable. We left the hotel and returned 4 hours later, our door was opened and ajar. Apparently housekeepings flag to change the sheets but nothing had been done. And no one was in sight on the floor . Very unsettling. Some staff were very pleasant and accommodating & others were downright rude. The room was damp. Each day our cloths felt a little wet, Our bathing suits did not even dry out overnight. I wouldn't recommend this hotel,
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Clean

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good location. Clean. Great staff!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in/out was professional and fast. Angelica was very helpful! Breakfast was good. The room was nice and clean. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
by Diane

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Arrived back to the hotel in the evening and the room had not been cleaned- towels left in the bathroom on the floor. Had to go down after 11 and see if we could get a couple- only had one towel left. Phone in the room didn't work. First room assigned and we got in and unpacked and brushed teeth only to find the sink was plugged and the water wouldn't drain. So had to get dressed and go to the lobby and get a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was very nice and recently refurbished and was very convenient for our stay in Charleston