Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Great location and quiet. Friendly staff. Very nice room.
Location: Shopping and restaurants are nearby.
Hotel experience was nice. The Econo Lodge located across from the hotel was not a pleasant site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not that friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Terrible customer service. Hotel rated per friendly but even that they are allow pets at check in they continuously harassing you to have your pet move from places not marked "pets not allowed"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good shelter from Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was good with the hotel. It was humid in the hotel, possibly because of the storm passing through. The AC could not get out the humid feeling in the room. Otherwise a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We found flies and roaches in the room.When we booked this room it was not told to me that it was pet friendly.My husband is allergic to animals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy access to Summerville. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Acceptable in a pinch

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to our plans, Breakfast was good Overall the place & room were clean.
Cons: The dampness in the rooms and staff should be better trained to be hospitable in a hospitality venue.
Overall the facility appears nice enough but I was very disappointed in that I had to ask for sheets to be changed because they were so worn with "dimples"/ "nubs" on them it was uncomfortable. We left the hotel and returned 4 hours later, our door was opened and ajar. Apparently housekeepings flag to change the sheets but nothing had been done. And no one was in sight on the floor . Very unsettling. Some staff were very pleasant and accommodating & others were downright rude. The room was damp. Each day our cloths felt a little wet, Our bathing suits did not even dry out overnight. I wouldn't recommend this hotel,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila PA

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Was very nice and recently refurbished and was very convenient for our stay in Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebring

Very nice comfortable stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked this to watch the solar eclipse on August 21 but we got rained out while sitting next to the pool. Enjoyable stay anyway. Friendly and very helpful staff. Pet friendly-there were a ton of dogs staying at the motel. Not sure about cats which are my animal of choice. Pool was a bonus as the online booking description said there was no pool. It also said that breakfast was not included but a nice one was provided. I can highly recommend this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Overpriced dirty hovel with staff huge attitude!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!! I suggest to contact manager of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham International Airport in Morrisville and ask for help!!!
Location: For wonderful dinning experience you can go to: "Five Loaves Cafe", 214 North Cedar Street.
The first impression is the attitude of the staff at the front desk, they demanded to sign so many additional papers you'll think you getting room in a Buckingham Palace!!! However reality hits you right in the eye before you step in the elevator. Garbage, dirt and unpleasant smell, in the corridors and in the room, literally everywhere. We found big pile of garbage and unfinished junk food under our beds. The carpet did not see the vacuum for several days and for sure it was not used before we got the room. Bathroom was a disgrace, counter top falling apart and the shower barely working. The Ac is much to big for the room that is cooled very fast living moisture in the air, resulting bubbles on the sealing. The swimming pool was used by the outsiders from the neighbouring inns and motels. Breakfast included in the rate is served only from 6-7 AM accommodating workers who are staying there for seasonal/contract work, not for people travelling through the states and short visitors. Lucky for us we stayed there only for one night and started our journey very early just to be out of this OVERPRICED hovel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel in Summerville

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel itself is nice. Our room wasn't spotless but it definitely didn't feel "dirty" either. the staff did a good job handling the rush of eclipse travelers. Overall it was a nice experience.