Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work meeting

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Driveway entering in hazardous, no complimentary breakfast, burned odor throughout hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Inconvenient, Unsafe, and Poor Management

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We checked in because we stayed at this hotel once before. My wife had gotten there earlier in the night but was scared to park her car because of all the people outside in the parking lot with minimal lights. Instead she had to park her car underneath the awning by the door. I arrived later and moved her car and went straight to bed. The next morning I went to use the faucet and water was pouring out of the pipe underneath. I let the front desk know and they said we will do our best to get you another room. My wife calls at 12 pm and advises me that no one has given her a new room and the pipe was still pouring out water. Keep in mind I have a two year old and a 3 month old. So my wife calls the desk and they say we won’t be able to get you a room until later on this evening. My wife went to the manager and he manager said I didn’t know you had two kids, I figured it was just a worker and he wouldn’t be in until later anyways. My wife said are you kidding me. A new room was given and my wife went to give my daughter a shower and the shower would not work. They gave us another room on the 5th floor but my wife said it was to difficult to move two kids and luggage by herself. Let’s just say we made it work without a shower. We demanded our night be reimbursed so they have us $20?!?! Instead we will have to notify Expedia and have Expedia call and try and get us a refund for one night. This stay was ridiculous, unsafe, and inconvenient and I will never try there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi didn’t work

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I made the reservation for 18th instead of 19th through Expedia. Totally my fault, but hated having to pay again for a just okay place to stay while traveling. And then we couldn’t make the Wi-Fi work event though I tried to get desk clerk to help me. Room was fine and bed was comfy. While I was talked by to desk clerk, someone called because their TV wasn’t working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Cons: management
requested my bill under my door the night before I departure, due to my next day's departure and I found nothing. I was late in my appointment with my customer because had to wait that morning for the bill... In the bathroom there was a live bug, which makes me question the cleanliness of the hotel... At the front door of the hotel, there were dog's treats, yet no treats for people???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville NC

Nice updates

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The updates are very nice . The bed however was hard and pillows both pillows were feather which might be great for some ... but maybe a firmer one with a feather one for people who have neck issues. Overall the hotel was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Caroline P, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your suggestion! We are always looking for new ways to make our guests' stays even better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice and friendly staff helpful in any way . Will recommend for friends and family .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

only ok

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Dust, dust ,dust ! Limit outside pool area after 10 PM . It was noisy after 11 pm
On the surface the room appeared clean but the air vents and the inside out the lamps haven't been cleaned in months.I had a first room room and the outside had lights on all night that the blackout curtain did not block out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, and quite. Much nicer than a couple other hotels we've stayed at in the area.
Very busy surrounding. Can be noisy, this hotel was not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
All renovations have been cosmetic. Beds were like plywood and the room was extremely noisy. Could not sleep both nights. Please avoid until they update the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Want some bacon?

Posted Oct 15, 2017
So, the front desk lady/front desk manager/billing manager doesn’t know what a continental breakfast is. Apparently, her “continental” breakfast includes bacon, eggs, sausage, etc. Anyways, this hotel is just a really old 1960’s Holiday Inn that they bought and slightly remodeled in an effort to try to justify the $100+/night room rate. For the same price you can stay at a lot nicer hotel. Don’t waste your money