Ratings based on 1,336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cold and Dirty

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Management needs to demand perfection of the facility, the hotel was dirty.
Location: Time with family for the Holidays
It started with the staff being pushy or not patient to let us unload at the front door. The second disappointment happened when we were headed to the room. The hall was very cold, then when entering the room was even colder at 62 degrees. The room was dirty and had cat hair from a previous guest's cat in the room. The towels also had stains on them and were dirty, I will not visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Frisco night n day

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Great location I-70 , food shopping & other useful businesses
Good yet off season so the bar & restaurant wasn't open otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visit with son....great

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great motel..helpful staff for things to do.. clean motel and good continental breakfast.
Cons: The pool and hot tub out of commission our whole trip. Would have liked a different restaurant in the Motel..Not a fan of that food..
Location: Great location to my sons apartment..most of the things we did required us to drive anywhere from one hour to hour and a half..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The room was bigger than expected. The bed linens were very comfortable & the bathroom had a very nice layout.
Cons: There is not one thing that I did not like about the hotel.
Location: We've driven across the country lots of times but it never worked out to spend an over night in the mountains. We will definitely does it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. The hotel has a cook that prepares breakfast that one orders.
Cons: The cleanliness was not up to par and the location, although clase to downtown was a shabby area. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 night stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Hotel location is great. Staff was friendly. Bed was not so comfortable. Our room was not as clean as I like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC quit both nights, only perfunctory response

Posted Oct 4, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed here before. Great experience and great breakfast too. Hi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The hotel and star were amazing. The breakfast was not very impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Park, CO

Nice place. Well worth the money spent.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed here this past weekend and enjoyed our stay. Don't let the outside deter you. Yes, it is an older hotel, but the rooms are beautiful and updated. My only complaints were that the heat was not working properly in our room and we were unable to make our room warmer. The unit just blew luke warm air even when turned up all of the way. Sometimes, during this time of the year, heat hasn't been turned on yet. The black out drapes also were not hooked in all of the way and were not wide enough. They allowed more light in than other places that we have stayed. We got a third floor room that was nice and quiet with an amazing view. The free breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. For those with dietary restrictions or who just eat really healthy, there is also hard boiled eggs and fruit. The hot tub and pool area are among the nicest that we have seen. They are both indoors. The massive hot tub was a perfect temperature with jets in all the right places. We had a very relaxing soak. We will stay here again.