Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Always a great experience at Beaver Run

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location to the pool, bar, and ski slopes is all great. This is a great resort.
Cons: I am usually very critical. I think they do a great job- EXCEPT.... elevators are very slow. We were on the 8th floor.
Location: Location is great for skiing. Ski in and out. Free shuttle to town.
The room was great. Tastefully decorated and Roomy. Nice mountain view. I have stayed in three different building on other trips, and they all have their advantages. When I checked in I thought building 3 was too far from the ski lockers and slopes, so I asked if there was a different choice. The desk clerk assured me that I would like our location. She was right. Always enjoy staying there. We were there on MLK weekend, so hard to complain about the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: bottom of peak 8, the shuttle bus will take you to main street
This hotel is a great location. It is literally at the bottom of Peak 8. The drawbacks are that is a maze to get around the hotel and we were constantly getting lost. You switch elevators at least 3 times getting to your room from the slopes or parking garage. Also the rooms are in need of updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for thanking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We are working hard to help improve our signage for better directions. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel on ski slopes

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Last minute reservations no problem. Was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your awesome review. I am thrilled to hear our staff was able to accommodate your last minute reservation. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again dear guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Cozy accommodations at the base of Beaver Run Lift

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This was my second time staying at this property. The location is fantastic as it is a one minute walk to the Beaver run lift. The property is older but well-maintained. We stayed at a suite with a kitchenette. We had breakfasts and some dinners in the room. The suite has a basic set of dishes, pots and pans. There are Several Jaccuzis and a heated pool on the property. My biggest problem with the resort is the confusing way the buildings 1-4 and their respective parking garages connect to each other. That it is a maze is an understatement. The parking spots are not numbered and it is easy to get lost. Overall it is a decent value for the money in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay and our wonderful amenities. Our lay-out can be quite confusing and we would like to apologize for the inaccurate directions given. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: nice pools/hottubs, restuarants and ski in and ski out
Cons: heating system
Hotel ics conveniently located next to the ski hill. It was hard to sllep because the room was constantly going from cold to hot. poor heating system. Beds were soso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are working diligently to help improve out heating systems especially during our winter seasons. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again for your review. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst housekeeping ever!! No climate control!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Worst housekeeping ever Checked in the 24th Never received extra shampoo etc. despite requests until the 29th. Bed finally made did not change sheets on the 28th. Did not smooth bed pad nor sheets just threw sheets up like a child would. Had to call twice on the 29th to get clean sheets . Did not appear until 7:30 at night finally changed sheets. Acted like I was imposing on them. Had the send my kids to arcade so it could be done, even though they were already in pajamas. Room never vacuumed despite requests due to dirt from snow until I insisted on the 29th The tub did not work. They were aware it did not work as it had a plastic stopper but it would not fit as there was a metal stopper with chain that could not be removed. Not once was the coffee or tea replaced nor did they wash the coffee cups which I used. They did on the 28th and lace the dirty ones back on coffee area as if they were clean. Ordered a folding bed one night it was awful. I asked for them to remove in the morning. Two phone calls later still in room . Did not remove until the next day after many more calls. But the worst was the heat. I asked for help adjusting it the first day as it was soooooo hot even though unit was set to 55. On the 27th it was so hot in the middle of the night we could not breathe. And the windows were frozen closed. Could not open at all so we suffered. On the 28th we requested maintenance again and he came and told me. Oh well, there is no fixing it. Just leave you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. My apologies to you and your party for all the inconveniences you have encountered. Rest assure I will definitely pass these concerns and inquiries to our Housekeeping Management. Please visit us again soon and let us help change your perception of our resort. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aussie RV Crew

Amazing Service

Posted Dec 31, 2016
A shout out to Manager Brian who helped us out with a problem with our room - what a Champion! The staff made us feel extremely welcome, amenities are amazing and the location can't get much better!!! Best white Christmas ever...thanks for making it snow on Christmas Day too 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the shout out. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you have the best white Christmas ever. Please visit us again soon. Thank you again! Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Most rooms need renovation.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff.
Cons: New mattresses. Daily cleaning service at room. Pricing
Perfect location. Helpful staff. Most rooms need renovation. Overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are elated that you were able to enjoy your stay. We are also thrilled that our staff made you feel at home. Please visit us again. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (GRM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Hotel staff was very nice, the free shuttle was very convenient ski in/ski out from building 4 was great. Room very nice and clean. We had a great experience ! Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for providing us with a perfect rating. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We hope you visit us again soon. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, aging facility

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Ski in/out at reasonable price is major positive and why I have chosen to come back through the years. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Major infrastructure issues that need renovation. Upcharge for housecleaning doing anything more than towel replacement was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and writing this review. We are thrilled you had the chance to come back to visit us. Housekeeping changes such as charging is a new feature we have implemented this year, sorry for the confusion. Please visit us again soon. Thank you dear guest. Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager).