Ratings based on 1,650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. Had a good overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuequerque, NM

Great Hotel and Location with minor bugs

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I booked my room for the very popular Spartan Beast race. The location has the event venue on site so the ultimate in convenience and our room overlooked the eveny registration and start/finish. The room is not new but is very nice with a full kitchen and everything you'd need to cook meals. The minor problem was a lamp was missing the on off knob so it was useless on that side of the room. Not a problem for me, but for many others was the lack of parking. Checking in was a guided event having staff direct those wishing to check in to the very few available parking spaces. Again. I arrived at the right time and waited only a minute buy those after me , as I took the only spot as directed, had to wait until someone left, there was a line of 7-8 waiting to check in, though it took only about ten minutes to register and get back to our car. The parking structure beneath the rooms filled rapidly. I don't know where they put the remaining guests' cars and that kept us from leaving as we didn't wish to struggle with parking on or return as the closed the structure.. Fortunately. everything you'd like is within ~ 1/2-1 miles walking distance. Other than that, the staff was great and the location for this event. excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Mountain Resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean, great staff, and the location on the mountain is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V. (GRM), Hotel Management
Thank you Morgan for writing a review. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you. Brian V. (GRM)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to take the kids more than one hot tub and a couple pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V. (GRM), Hotel Management
We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The hotel offers a free shuttle that is a big benefit to go downtown. The driver we had was a jerk and made us feel like a huge inconvenience.
Very nice amenities outside the room. great pool, workout, restaurants and store. The rooms are dated and need some updating and cleaning; baseboard heater falling apart, carpet is visibly dirty, couldn't completely turn off the heater, blinds were worn out and tile in the bathroom is chipped. Housekeeping staff did a great job with what they had to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado springs

Great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very friendly staff and the room was very comfortable. I had a great view of the mountains. Love this hotel and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Brian V (GRM), Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nothing great, nothing bad

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nothing stood out as a fantastic place. Not the location, not the hotel itself, not the staff, etc. The mattrest could be firmer. I liked that I could open the window instead of forced AC air. The front staff could be more helpful and knowledgeable about the area. After all this is a tourist destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Brian V. (GRM)., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your feedback about our resort. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, great staff!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Very hard to get around.
Location: Beautiful scenery, hiking, biking, running, alpine slide.
We have been to the Beaver Run Resort before, so we knew what to expect from the place. However, we were over whelmed by the friendliness of the staff. The sign-in was easy, we got a very nice room, and they went out of their way to find us nice hikes and even let us check out late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Mountain love.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent stay. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and generally all around great hotel. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the room doesn't have air conditioning. Even in the Rocky Mountains and high altitude, the temps can reach the 90's. I'm sure this was just an oversight when it was originally built as a ski lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
Thank you Aaron for writing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Run Resort unfortunately, you are correct about the AC. We are investing in portable AC for our units so that the next time you visit we will definitely provide you with one. Thank you again Aaron.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

we will return

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, hospitality
Cons: two chairs in room
Location: very close to main street. Lots of shops, restaurants, gondolla rides, hikes, bicycle rides, of course a ski lift at the hotel
We were very happy with location as it was walking distance to most locations. If we wanted they had a free shuttle that would take you to downtown. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. My only request was that there would be two chairs in the room. Parking at hotel was very convienent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
Dear Jane. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our Resort. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Breckenridge and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Thank you again Jane for your review.