Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great Mountain Resort

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice, clean, great staff, and the location on the mountain is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V. (GRM), Hotel Management
Thank you Morgan for writing a review. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you. Brian V. (GRM)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to take the kids more than one hot tub and a couple pools
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V. (GRM), Hotel Management
We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I am so pleased we were able to do that. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Facility

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The hotel offers a free shuttle that is a big benefit to go downtown. The driver we had was a jerk and made us feel like a huge inconvenience.
Very nice amenities outside the room. great pool, workout, restaurants and store. The rooms are dated and need some updating and cleaning; baseboard heater falling apart, carpet is visibly dirty, couldn't completely turn off the heater, blinds were worn out and tile in the bathroom is chipped. Housekeeping staff did a great job with what they had to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Mountain love.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Excellent stay. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and generally all around great hotel. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is the room doesn't have air conditioning. Even in the Rocky Mountains and high altitude, the temps can reach the 90's. I'm sure this was just an oversight when it was originally built as a ski lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
Thank you Aaron for writing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Beaver Run Resort unfortunately, you are correct about the AC. We are investing in portable AC for our units so that the next time you visit we will definitely provide you with one. Thank you again Aaron.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

we will return

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, hospitality
Cons: two chairs in room
Location: very close to main street. Lots of shops, restaurants, gondolla rides, hikes, bicycle rides, of course a ski lift at the hotel
We were very happy with location as it was walking distance to most locations. If we wanted they had a free shuttle that would take you to downtown. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. My only request was that there would be two chairs in the room. Parking at hotel was very convienent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Brian V.(GRM), Hotel Management
Dear Jane. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our Resort. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Breckenridge and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. Thank you again Jane for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Great amenities for the kids.
Cons: Better cleaning detail.
Great front desk staff. Cleaning staff was a bit lackluster. A bottle cap had fallen onto middle of the floor in the main room of our suite, just prior to us leaving the room for the day. It was still there when we came back. Damp hand/face towels were not replaced. Merely refolded (still damp). Floors in the bathrooms were not swept. My son had a bloody nose during one the nights and dripped a little blood on his bed. Those bed sheets were not replaced. Overall, a good hotel and would consider staying there again. I would just mention the cleaning mishap from my prior stay to avoid similar issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

too hot not to have AC

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The room was uncomfortably hot without AC the thermostat fell off the wall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Our room wasn't ready not till 6pm but the manager gave us a coupon to use at Spencer's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Room said 2 queen beds, definitely not 2 queens but rather full size
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Loved this hotel! Great views and excellent staff!