Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Super helpful customer service. Had a many issues with flights and got there a day late. They helped us get a refund for the first night we missed without us even asking. Room/view everything we wanted for a quick getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as refunding that first night. Please visit us again soon for another quick getaway. Thank you again traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better.

Posted May 29, 2017
All I have to say is when ya go, don't put your room key next to phone, my husband and I went for our 15th anniversary and we spent 45 minutes of our night we were supposed to enjoy trying to get someone to either let us in or get a new key..even the security guard didn't let me in after the sign says if you get locked out call security... so I stood in the hall wet bathing suit until my husband ran back and forth soaked in cold air .... then we had crying babies next to us.... someone else's tabs and stuff in shower upon arrival, it wasn't the romantic get away we wanted after 5 years of not having time for he and I in like 7years....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our room key systems and security officers. I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Thank you traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too big hard to figure out where to go or get arou

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice but to big.hard to find way around. Would not stay agsin
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear John, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our management team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again dear guest. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted May 15, 2017
Before booking this hotel I had read many reviews on it. 2 major complaints with others were the beds and how hot the rooms got. I didn't think that was a big issue and still wanted to try it out. I should of listened to the other reviews. First off the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. There was hair all over our bathroom sink and the glass table hadn't been cleaned. I notified the desk and within a few hours they had someone upstairs to re-clean the room. They also offered to switch our room. We stayed 2 nights and both nights my husband and I really didn't sleep. The room gets soooo hot. We turned the heat off and completely opened the window. The room never cooled down. We both had sore backs from the beds being to soft. We will not be staying here again. There are many places in Breckenridge that we will try out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The rooms at Beaver Run Resort were built without air conditioning as average daily temperatures during the day are in the upper 70's and typically drop down to the 40's at night. This allows natural cooling of the units when you open the windows. Regardless, we do apologize for this inconvenience as well as our bed conditions being too soft. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you Alyssa. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Clean, pleasant, and great location

Posted May 2, 2017
Beaver Run Resort had extremely friendly staff and although I was there in off season and there was not much to do around town, they were still very willing to give me a list of open retailers and restaurants. The room was clean, the view was great, and it was in walking distance to everything I wanted to do in Breckenridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear Leeanne, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you again Leeanne. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from clover,SC

Close to the ski lift but they had it shut down

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was very close to everything
Cons: More staffing
Location: Location was ok mainly for skiing not much else going on. Restaurants shut down early.
Very friendly and helpful workers but need more staffing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do hope you enjoyed your stay. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Rest assure, we will have everything in order upon your next stay. Thank you again Michael. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Absolutely huge hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: shuttle service.
Cons: almost everything can be improved.
It feels like this hotel takes up half of Breckenridge. I found it very difficult to get around. I got lost trying to find the lobby from my room, and again trying to find my room from the parking garage. If you are looking for warm, personal attention, this is definitely not the place for you. The best thing it has going for it is the immediate access to the slopes. The rooms are acceptable. They don't clean your room everyday; they just come and make your bed. They only clean after you've been there for 5 days. They have the sign about hanging your towels up if you want to reuse them and leaving them on the floor if you want them replaced. I left all mine on the floor after 3 days, and when I came back to the room, they were still on the floor. I'm having a problem getting an item back that I forgot in my room when I checked out. I offered to go back and get it if they gave me a key again, but they said there was no need that they'd send it to me. Now they want me to pay UPS postage, plus a $10 service fee. I was right there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear KWit, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management team. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you KWit. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Located right at the base of Peak 9 near the lifts with lockers for skis and a restaurant / bar for lunch. Great hot tubs for the late afternoon relaxation along with a kid friendly indoor / outdoor pool. Efficient shuttles to nearby downtown where you can find a great selection of restaurants. What more can you ask for on a ski trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient as well as our amenities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small studio

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Studio is much smaller than expected, especially for the price. Typical of ski resorts everything feels a little run down and old. Perfect place to ski in and out of though. Staff were fantastic. Resort is HUGE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed location as well as our staff. We do apologize for the room selection and our refurbishment. We do hope you visit us again soon as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you traveler. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to lift, spa, pool, steam room, hot tub, sauna, good restaurant and market, walking distance to downtown
Cons: more thorough cleaning, things seemed dated and run down, picture on expedia was misleading, shower had clogged drain
Location: Great Location to lift and downtown. Breckenridge is one of our favorites
I would come back but would not have the same expectations. The $125 rate went up on expedia as I was booking which I thought was dubious. also picture showed a stove and there was none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Brian Villamor (Guest Relations Manager)., Hotel Management
Dear David, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We apologize for the rate drop. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you David. Brian V. (Guest Relations Manager).