Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Oct. in Colorado

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The area around the lodge was very quiet, with not much traffic. There are 3 restaurants within walking distance. One is almost on the property.
No complaints. The Ptarmigan Lodge was just what we were looking for. plenty of pancakes, eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal and juice. The views from the breakfast area are gorgeous. The mountains and Dillon lake right outside the window. We stayed in building 4 which is on the back side of the complex, so we had no view of the lake, but you could still see mountains through the aspens. Very pretty. The room itself was clean and spacious enough for us with a small balcony. the windows open to allow a cool breeze in at night, which was very appreciated since there is no air conditioner. The water pressure in the shower will knock you down if you're not careful! Great water pressure with several different shower head settings. Beds were comfy. Plenty of pillows. Mini fridge was off when we got to our room, but didnt take long to cool down. The area around the motel was quiet and had several dining options. Had a great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet & Clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location overlooking Dillon Lake. Reasonable room rate.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities, bike trails, fishing, skiing, boating, site seeing, shopping. Plenty of restaurants and fast foods.
Basic room with balcony, had a refrigerator. Hot tub was nice, no swimming pool. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, various breads and muffins, cereal, yogurt, juice, tea & coffee, fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DenBRRRRR, CO

Best Western in Dillon, CO

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: There are lots of nice features, but Expedia won't let me list 'em.
Cons: The living room chair isn't very comfy. Everything else was fine.
Location: Several good restaurants, including a brewery/restaurant very close to hotel. Scenic drives in every direction. Close to ski areas in Breckenridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Lage am See
Location: Wir waren zum Golfspielen und auf den Weg nach Denver. Kann aber bestimmt sehr schöne Wanderungen in der Gegend machen. Outlet in Silverthorne.
Aufgeteilt in verschiedenen Häusern. Frühstücksraum für all die Gäste doch recht klein. Frühstück selbst wie immer sehr amerikanisch aber soweit in Ordnung. Zimmer mit Balkon und relativ groß. Nette Restaurants in der Nähe. Für 1-2 Übernachtungen gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery of lake & mountains!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Scenery& cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited Georgetown 20 miles east on I -70. Lots of other ski towns nearby.
We liked it so much, we decided to stay 3 nights! Breakfast was good also & went until 10 am!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Very good breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Worked fine for us after long drive. Going to wedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great location, clean, updated rooms, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway on lake Dillon!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were pleasantly surprised by the Accommodation's. The daily hot breakfast is unbelievable and you are literally across the street from the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to Lake

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms were nice and clean. Hot Tub was large and great and not busy at all. The beds are really firm, so be prepared for that. Hotel staff were very friendly. Continental breakfast was great and satisfying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned in our survey has been confirmed time and time again with excellence in all aspects.
Cons: Nothing that we can think about.
Location: Excellent food at a restaurant next door for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I'm a fan of their brown trout. The rubes are good, too.
This is our fourth stay there and it will not be our last. We will return for the excellence we have already experienced. A satisfied customer.