Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to the lifts
Cons: They should not take reservations from outside travel agencies. They have difficult time dealing with logistics.
Room was very dry and hot. Could not adjust temperature
2 out of 5
by Alan from Boston

Downer

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Signage was non existent... help for parking was hard to find. Place looks run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Village Square in Center Village

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Village Square was likely built in the 70's and appeared to be all original. The room was small and the bathroom smaller. There was no made service. The rooms were dusty, not thoroughly cleaned and beat up. There are newer and nice properties at Center Village that I would try if we go back. The picture provided by Hotels.com was not Village Square and was misleading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Average stay for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Room was clean but outside noise was annoying. Water pressure in the shower was really low and the shower handle was broken. The building seems old and shares space with the medical facility. ON THE BRIGHT SIDE the building manager was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

70s Lodge

Posted Jan 15, 2015
You can tell this hotel/lodge was built in the late 70s early 80s. Kind of dark-ish room, nothing fancy, all you need if you're hitting the slopes in the day then only using the room for sleeping. No desk-staff here, it's all handled through Copper's resort lodging facility which is down the street. Lockers were handy, room was comfortable, nice view of the mountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed during ski season. Nice and convenient but loud in the morning due to the slope grooming machines. Probably a lot quieter in summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old hotel close to ski lifts.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to ski lifts.
Location: Skiing.
Very cramped and old room. Creaky bed springs. Broken television controller. Overpriced for quality of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regrettably overpriced even with discount

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
First room we were given had a very strong chemical smell as if lots of cleaner or deodorant solution was spilled & was unbearable. The second room was farther away and not the same quality as the first. No compensation was offered and staff although kind was not well informed. Also staff did not look at available rooms to proactively address our need for a different room. When we arrived back at the front desk, we waited again for the agent to get this resolved. Finally, we weren't able to get late check-out when we asked the evening before nor the morning of our departure. Overall, the room, location & service did not match the price point of the product cost. I would not stay here again despite being closer to the slopes.
2 out of 5
by Barbara from Denver, Co

Clean but very tired property

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
We specifically asked the agent if it had an outdoor pool and was told yes. It also has a picture of an outdoor pool in the picture. We also choose one with washer and dryer and it did not have one. There was no answer on the phone listed on the reservation and it took us quite some time to figure out how to check in. Overall not a great experience.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Milford

excellent location tired inside

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
if you want to ski copper this is the place to be. Excellent location nice restaurants and decent price.if you want to find something that has had the furniture replacement last 20 years you need to look further.