Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very close to the lifts
Cons: They should not take reservations from outside travel agencies. They have difficult time dealing with logistics.
Room was very dry and hot. Could not adjust temperature
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Average stay for the price.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Room was clean but outside noise was annoying. Water pressure in the shower was really low and the shower handle was broken. The building seems old and shares space with the medical facility. ON THE BRIGHT SIDE the building manager was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

70s Lodge

Posted Jan 15, 2015
You can tell this hotel/lodge was built in the late 70s early 80s. Kind of dark-ish room, nothing fancy, all you need if you're hitting the slopes in the day then only using the room for sleeping. No desk-staff here, it's all handled through Copper's resort lodging facility which is down the street. Lockers were handy, room was comfortable, nice view of the mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old hotel close to ski lifts.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to ski lifts.
Location: Skiing.
Very cramped and old room. Creaky bed springs. Broken television controller. Overpriced for quality of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Longmont, co

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Great location! Staff were super nice and overly accommodating.
Cons: Beds were a bit hard as hell. Bathroom was poorly designed for a group not wanting to be in each other's business.
Location: Snowboarding! Food! Fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T

Real close to the ski lift

Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summer fun

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: Carpet
Very nice spacious room. My only complaint is that the carpet needs replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Jan 18, 2012
Pros: Size
Cons: older
Location: 5 minute walk to the slopes, but right next to a coffee shop and high end restaurant
LARGE porch to view the mountain. Plenty of room for 4 in this one BR condo. Fireplace was great. Kitchen was well stocked. Also nice to have the heated garage for the car while it snowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Loveland, Colorado

Murphy bed room tooooo small for four (1 adult and 3 kids)

Posted Apr 10, 2011
I was looking for a reasonably priced place on the mountain for myself and 3 boys. Living here in Colorado, I try my best to ski on as little $ as possible and still be comfortable and have a good time. I got a murphy bed room for a good price and decided to go for it. I thought it would have a kitchen but it did NOT have a kitchen so we wore out the microwave and had an ice brigade for the cooler every pm. The room was very small for us, I am surprised we did not kill each other before the trip was over but we made it and had fun while skiing which is why we were there. The room would be perfect for two people. Like others have said the hot tub was a good one! There is a grill out by the hot tub for people to use and if had known that I would have brought hot dogs and burgers to cut down on the food costs. Use the coupons in the back of the attraction guide to save money. There is a good mexican food restaraunt up there behind the liquor store in center village (and I grew up in Dallas so I know good Mexican food). Don't take kids to the Irish Pub and they were not real welcoming to me bringing the boys in there even though there was only one other person in there. Almost had to have the music changed because of the profanity in the songs they were playing. Overall, good trip and great snow, I would just need to buck up for a bigger room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are like rocks

Posted Mar 22, 2011
Location can't be beat. Our room, however, was pretty lacking. It's small to begin with, there was a lot of noise at late hours from people hanging around outside. The water out of the tap was scalding hot immediately too - a minor thing but it burned my hand a bit when I checked the temp. The worst part was the beds. The "main" bed is pulled down from the wall. Whatever. But the second bed is a couch pullout, and it was like there was no cushion at all - just springs and a sheet thrown over it. We took turns sleeping on that one and it was awful. I know couch beds aren't supposed to be the best, but I've slept on floors that are more comfortable. At least then you won't have metal springs poking you in the back all night. If you want convenience, this is the place. Friendly staff too. Just needs to update the sleeping situation.