Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, WI

We keep coming back~

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The Comfort Suites of Dillon is our "go to" place to stay in Dillon. It's not far from ski areas, has a nice breakfast, and is not as expensive as other places in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Good location, close to restaurants and ski resort

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very friendly, good breakfast, loved the hot tub, great location. Overall much better than other hotels we've stayed at in the area. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Comfortable and centrally located.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Central to most resorts, and close to kid-friendly restaurants, this was the perfect place to stay the night before a day trip of skiing. It isn't fancy, but practical. And why pay for amenities you may not have the time to use? For the price, our rooms were spacious and surprisingly comfortable, and our kids enjoyed making their own waffles at the complimentary breakfast. Great value. We will stay here again to avoid I-70 traffic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient location, clean room, free breakfast

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, free breakfast, microwave and fridge in room
Cons: Provide larger bottles of shampoo and conditioner, replace beds, install larger hot tub
Location: Full size grocery store is within walking distance, as well as liquor store, pharmacy, several restaurants, and shopping
Stayed here while skiing. Plenty of free parking and close to a pharmacy, grocery store, and restaurants. The beds were good quality mattresses at one time; they sunk from over-use but weren't too terribly uncomfortable. There was a pull-out couch that was not used. The bathroom was small but updated and plenty of towels. Don't expect to share the shampoo and conditioner provided by the hotel; the bottles are tiny. Ample outlets for charging devices. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Nice view of the mountains. Breakfast was during a 3 hour window, free, and offered a good assortment of hot and cold food and beverage choices. Didn't use the pool or hot tub. Hot tub looked very small (6 people).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Always a pleasant stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great amenities nearby, convenient location, competitive rates, friendly staff, and one of the best free hotel breakfasts I've ever had.
Cons: Plumbing in our room wasn't great, water pressure was a little weak in the shower.
Location: Cheba Hut has the best subs for after a day on the mountain, and there is no shortage of other options as well...had some great food at Ollie's, too.
Several years ago I stayed at this hotel while on a snowboarding trip with some friends, and when I recently re-booked I didn't even realize it was the same location until we arrived...we had a great experience the first time and this most recent trip was just as good. This hotel is a wonderful option for people visiting the area to experience what the mountains in Colorado have to offer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice centrally located

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We were put in the room right above the lobby and every time the automatic sliding door opened it woke us up. It was very loud. Everything about this hotel was great except that so when you check in make sure you don't have a room by the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Wonderful staff! But just a few things. First, the breakfast was not great. My daughter actually threw up the weird eggs they served and we lost gal a day skiing. And there was a guest screaming loud profanities and slamming their door which woke up an entire floor at 6 am real nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and refreshing. The outdoor Jacuzzi was a great experience and my grandson had a great time in the indoor pool. Breakfast was adequate for the activities we enjoyed later in the day. Overall, a good experience that we would enjoy again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Manager Joe is awesome!!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: JOE!! and the location
Cons: I would probly not advertise pullouts that way its a bonus not expected as an additional bed. OR upgrade pullout mattress
Location: Close to all ski resorts and tons of restaurants.
Excellent location and accommodations!! Not sure if Comfort Suites gives bonuses but Manager Joe is worthy. Only complaint was, I booked for three adults based on description of two queens and a pullout and once in the room and ready for bed we realized that pullout mattress is pretty poor quality. Joe solved this problem quickly and we all had a good nights sleep. Thanks for everything!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff helpful. Room fairly clean. Beds and carpet in decent condition. Breakfast like every other chain hotel. Pool reasonably well maintained.