Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location and parking.
Cons: This unit is due for some renovation.
Location: Double Diamond restaurant for after ski. Ski Tip Ranch in Keystone for fine dining.
if you don't mind being in the East Village, and we don't, then this is a great place to stay. Very short walk to the Super Bee high speed. Room was a bit "tired" but clean and functional. This is a condo with a full kitchen so remember to pick up any supplies before you get to the resort area. There's no "front desk" on site so find out where to pick up your keys before you go. Indoor parking is great. Be sure to stop in at the Double Diamond restaurant slopeside, very friendly place for after ski or dinner.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Iowa

Great place to stay and ski.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Right across from the rental shop and within walking distance of 2 restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Superior, CO

2 bedroom nice and close to slopes

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
lots of room for a family, good separation between bedrooms, clean and close to lifts!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the leadville MTB race

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room close to the shops and restaurants in the village, easily within walking/ biking distance.Underground parking was easy. 9/10 would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski Trip Done Right

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was the perfect place for a couples trip! We had a one-bedroom unit on the first floor, but there wasn't a noise issue for us. It could be because we're used to noise in a big city, but being on the first floor was comfortable and convenient. The Lodge is located in the East Village, across the street from the Super Bee - no shuttling necessary to get right on the slopes! Right across from all the shuttle stops and Summit County bus stop. Hop on the shuttle to go around Copper Mountain. Hop on the bus to go to Frisco for tourist attractions; grocery; shopping; and town restaurants (about a 20 minute trip). The unit had everything we needed: the fully-equipped kitchen being key. The lodge itself has ski lockers; a pool table; and hot tubs. The unit could do with a little updating. I wouldn't recommend the pull-out couch: uncomfortable mattress and dirty. The staff were attentive when we had a minor issue; resolved it very quickly. Just remember: the check-in office is located in Central Village; the unit is located in East Village. If you take the shuttle here make sure your driver knows where to drop-off; if they don't wait for you to take you to the Lodge, you can call the convenient Copper Shuttle or walk up the stairs for the Copper Mountain shuttle! Check-out Copper Vacation's website: they have a handy video to locate their office!
3 out of 5
by Davide from Stans

ski holiday

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
it true ok, but unfortunately all day was not cleaned
3 out of 5
by john from Telluride

Tired but acceptable

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
The bedding was not acceptable. Old blankets and pillows. Furniture was old and needs replacing .Hot tub area was 3rd world. Kitchen and bathrooms were clean and in good working order. Location was not where we were told it would be. I specifically asked for the complex to be next to the Copper Mt. Triangle cycle event. It was not
4 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Copper Springs for spring break week for a 4 night ski family vacation. The location cannot be better: right across the street is the ticket office / rental shop / lift. The bus stop to center / west is also in front of the building. Warning: if you are first time skier, the place is not for you, you should look at Copper West instead. Now the bad part: we found it very difficult to check in. This property does not have any staff available. Instead we had to drive to Central, find the Copper Springs office there (by the liqueur store, it's really just a real estate office). Since we arrived late, out keys were waiting for us in a drop-box. I don't remember any of this being documented in out hotels,.com reservation. The building itself is nice. The kitchen was fully equipped and everything worked. I can highly recommend this place for you.
4 out of 5
by Family w/ teens from The Woodlands, TX

Great stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Stayed in #129. The place was great, except for the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable. Couldn't sleep on it without padding it with a comforter, which made it bearable. The office staff were so awesome! Great guys. Room has soap and bath stuff, except make sure to get some shampoo; it was not included in the room. Nice touch having a humidifier, very helpful for the dry air. Location was great too, right by Superbee lift, rental place, and a good restaurant (JJ's). The bus stop to main village and easier skiing is right in front of entrance. Underground parking and lots of security measures. Overall, would stay there again and would definitely use Copper Vacations.
5 out of 5
by karen from northwest Arkansas

Great hotel very close to slopes

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We loved the hotel. We were able to come in and eat lunch and warm up. There was plenty of room in the evenings to cook a nice dinner and all hang out together.