Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to usual standards this time

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The staff. Wendy at the front desk is lovely.
Disappointing. We have stayed here before and loved it, so we booked for a weekend getaway. The particular room we had was bad. The coffee table, couch and dining table all need to be replaced. Very beat up. Carpet stains (previous rooms had wood floors - much nicer) and really tacky metal shelves mounted to the wall for electronics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Overnight at Crystal Peak Lodge

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The views.
Cons: Better bed and a comfortable sofa
Location: Beautiful location, above the town and really nice views.
The views were very nice and they had a shuttle that brought you into town and that was convenient. As far as the lodge went, I thought it was a bit over priced. The kitchen was bathrooms were very nice. The fireplace was really disappointing, almost no flame. The bed was worn out. For the prices they are charging, get a decent bed and sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located to ski lifts, free transportation to town. Good bargain for the money
Cons: Only 1 restaurant on site
Very nice hotel for the price. The staff was very accommodating, we had a problem with our room and they were quick to give us another upgraded room for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good access to gondolas

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Had good views and good access to the gondolas.
Location: At the base of ski slopes. Good access into downtown.
They seem to have some maintenance issues. We had to wait to get our room, the one we were supposed to get had dishwasher issues. The room we received for the first night had a water leak in the ceiling, had to move rooms on day two. Room they moved us into was smaller than the original.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins

Overall very nice, just pricy for what you get.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in August. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were gorgeous. It was close to the gondola and had complementary shuttle service as well as covered parking. The bad thing about this hotel was the lack of amenities for the price. Breakfast is not included, nor is there a restaunt on site. You have to ride the gondola to another Lodge or go into town. There is coffee in each room, but it's not good and there is only powdered creamer and a few sugar packets. There is also no air conditioning. I like it cold when I sleep so we had to wait for a long time for the open windows to cool it off. Overall, it was pretty and clean, but I felt it was way over priced for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location, beautiful lodge

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Big room, multiple bathrooms
Cons: Bed was a little bit too hard for us.
Only stayed 1 night passing through town. Great place to relax and unwind. Gondola ride into town was beautiful and they offer a free shuttle back to hotel after gondola shut down for the night. The views were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Beautiful resort with top location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We are already planning our next trip to Crystal Peak Lodge. The location is perfect. With excellent access to hiking, skiing or shopping & dining in town. The perfect mountain retreat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great location for the area. The receptionists were very accommodating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Sitting in the hot hot tub and a moose walked out onto the slope! Beautiful area and amazing hotel and location. Gondola to town was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Views, Balcony, Hot Tubs
Cons: All was great!
Location: Perfect for snow season, but I will experiment this hotel this summer as well! Gondola right next door to the town as well!
I would stay here anytime of the year! Excellent service and a complimentary bottle of California wine was a plus! Resort fee was well worth it since you are at Peak 7. Even though it was the end of the season, I was still able to reach my hotel from the top of Peak 8! Great views and excellent hot tubs outside on a cold night! Just don't forget your key when you go outside... My out-of-state visitors had a great experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel over the others I have stayed in!