Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
They should warm up the pool and create a space where people can sit and have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: A place/table to sit at while eating the offered breakfast woul dhave been nice.
The hotel had an odd odor. There was a red stain on the bedspread. When we first arrived, I met the husband/owner? I offered to pay for the whole weekend right then. He said no, just 1 night. "we can deal with the rest later" So we went to our room, went out to dinner. Upon our return, my husband was met at the front door by the wife/Owner? Saying "You must pay everything now!" 1. I had just offered that and been told No 2. What hotel forces payment up front? 3. Wash the bedspreads 4. The husband seemed very friendly, Not so much with wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centennial, CO

Great place and highly recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Our family stayed up here on Saturday night prior to the boys having a ski lesson at Copper the following day, so we could avoid the traffic. It was perfect, we enjoyed the ease of everything the Dillon Inn offered from check in to check out. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and the continental breakfast saved us time in the morning as well. The service is great and the rooms are spacious and clean. We are staying up there again this weekend and we booked the Dillon Inn. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The hot tub could have had more bubbly pressure.
Location: The hotel is near all the ski resorts conveniently located off I-70. Great grocery store right across the street, can walk to the Dillion Dam Brewery.
I am a female traveling alone on this trip and I felt completely safe staying at the hotel. It was very quiet, clean and all the amenities worked perfectly. The continental breakfast was more than just a sweet roll. There was fresh fruit, OJ, strong coffee in addition to a variety of breads and oatmeal. The pool was clean and the hot tub holds 6 - 8 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good, basic, clean, convenient. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good little place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to the Lake and easy to get around.
Clean room and close to several restaurants and the Lake. Nice breakfast and easy access to the interstate. Staff was helpful and friendly. We needed needle and thread and they got one for us. We also asked for a couple of trash bags for laundry and they gave us extras. Good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to Everything

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location to shopping, highway and activities!
Cons: Updates, bigger lobby!
Location: Biking, Boating, Hiking, etc etc..
Everything is good; like that it is family run hotel. Could skimp a little less; not cut corners, but all in all GOOD!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice staff, good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Will go back. Good prices, clean room. Good place to stay if you don't need anything fancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Indoor pool was so cold you could not swim in it. Also, the owner seemed annoyed by the guests. This is my third time to stay at this hotel and each time it is progressively worse. I Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worked very well

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable Great views. Not enough items on breakfast bar when we left early in the am.
Location: Central location for skiing, hunting and other mountain sports. Near restaurants and shopping.
Great location for mountain sports. Staff were helpful and very accommodating during our 5-day stay. Gave us a choice of what room location would work best for us.