Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Breck 2016

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators needs to be reviewed, along parking
Location: Great town as always
Very comfortable room with two king sizes + Sofa bed sometime a little noisy from next door guests. Elevators takes a lot of time heater was not used but its a little noisy too. Overall is ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good access to ski opportunities

Posted Nov 27, 2016
2 king bed room for three adults. Good space Restaurant very pricey and only with buffet for breakfasts. Couldn't just order off a menu. Cafe had good choices, but many times only one person preparing, taking orders, and hosting oxygen bar. Things got backed up. Valet parking also got very backed up at times
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

I'm impressed with the level of care and concern!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This is the first time we traveled with our 13 year old dog. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had a great time! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone -- animal or not!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service is so complete and easy.
Cons: Bathroom space, a/c fan unit, patio door
My mother and I stayed a couple of nights in Breckenridge at the end of a week in Colorado. Elizabeth at the front desk was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful in all ways possible. The shuttle service is so convenient and prompt - we felt so taken care of completely at Doubletree!! The shuttle gentleman always knew a lot about restaurants and things to do around Breck. The only little things I could negatively comment on: the bathroom was nice, but the toilet is so close to the door, you couldn't open it completely if the toilet lid was down! Also, the patio door was difficult to lock and didn't feel very secure - there was a hose connected to the outside with an a/c fan unit - felt like it was hastily put together and not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd building set up

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and close to town.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of TLC
When we arrived, the valet guys were awesome - very helpful and friendly! The front desk gal was very nice, but told us the wrong directions to our room. Usually, this would not be that big of an issue, except this hotel apparently has two different towers. You have to go up two separate elevators to get to the top floor (of both towers!)- i.e. go down all the way down the hall, take the lift to the 6th or 7th floor (depending on the tower), then walk all the way down another hall to find the elevator that takes you to the top floor. Luckily there's a house phone in the hall by the elevators when you get lost...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Walking distance to main street. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Awesome stay! I wish I was still there!! The hotel staff were great and the hotel is in a great location. The shuttle to town was super convenient and very timely!
5 out of 5
by Justin from Kansas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful and friendly staff with a great mountain view. The room was very large and comfortable with a nice balcony. A short walk to downtown Breckenridge and right across the street from where the Soartan Race was held.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff,locale
Cons: Add room service
Really nice staff hotel not crowded and chef made me special smoothie that helped cure my feeling so sick
5 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels