Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is very spread-out and there are long walks to get the the elevators. You need to take TWO DIFFERENT elevators to get to the higher floors. No AC in the rooms -- only open windows or a fan that housekeeping can bring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to mountain

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Exelent hotel and staf the best it's the valet parquing nice job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The Hotel location was perfect. Super easy to the lift chair and slope. Easy walk to shopping and restaurant s. The hotel staff was courteous and friendly, great aminities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable room, very spacious

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: spacious room
Location: good location. walking distance to main street.
not much to report really- spent a night here - room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was polite but not friendly. There was a dog in the room who barked all night, and i mean all night. Staff was made aware of it but didn't do anything about it. will i come back to this hotel (even though i am a hilton member)? nope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to ski area.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: I liked that free shuttle service was offered to/from town.
Very nice hotel, very friendly, knowledgable staff and good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Not worth the price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Room needs serious furniture upgrade for the price point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great location and pretty nice set up.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Overall this hotel is a good option, especially for the price. The location is great. It's very close to the mountain and the Quicksilver lift, as well as walking to Main Street. The shuttle service was great: the drivers are very nice, knowledgeable and on time. If you don't have a breakfast voucher, the breakfast buffet was $23 per person plus tax and tip. They must limit all of the room thermostats seasonally, because there was no air condition option or even "fan only." So if you didn't want heat, the rooms can become a little stagnant. We open the windows a little bit and it was really nice. Overall, this is a very good place with nice people; nothing spectacular; but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walked to the lifts

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location. Was able to walk to lift, walk to town. Rented skis in the hotel and bought lift tickets in lobby. Everything was right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: 2 restaurants: casual and one more formal. Good food at each.
Cons: An update of the hallway from floor 6-10 is badly needed. Long haul to the rooms on Floors 6-10 - have to take two elevators
Location: excellent location near lifts
We were greeted with warm cookies. Check-in was a breeze. Ate at both restaurants and enjoyed the food at both. I'm not in the best of health so walking and taking two elevators to our room was a bit overwhelming. Our room was large and comfortable. Housekeeping was very polite and patient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Over Priced Disaster

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I spent several thousand dollars on three rooms for four nights at this hotel. Rarely does a hotel get everything wrong, but they did. (1) There is one small elevator for an entire wing of the hotel. The waits were so long (hotel was full) that, like most guests, we ended up using the stairs for the 9th floor. (2) Valet parking is $30 day, no option. It took 20-25 minutes every day to get our car out. If you call ahead, they do nothing until you show up in person. (3) The breakfast, $23 buffet, no option, was exactly the same every day and frequently ran out of food. We were served coffee on several occasions with grounds in the cup. (4) The swimming pool area ran out of towels in mid afternoon, and all the dirty towels were simply lying on the floor of the area since bins were full and no one cleaned them up. To top it off, my room developed a crack in the ceiling which dripped water on the bed. Their solution? Move the bed! For $80/night this is a bad hotel, at their prices, pass it up!