Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

I'm impressed with the level of care and concern!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This is the first time we traveled with our 13 year old dog. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We had a great time! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone -- animal or not!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Shuttle service is so complete and easy.
Cons: Bathroom space, a/c fan unit, patio door
My mother and I stayed a couple of nights in Breckenridge at the end of a week in Colorado. Elizabeth at the front desk was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful in all ways possible. The shuttle service is so convenient and prompt - we felt so taken care of completely at Doubletree!! The shuttle gentleman always knew a lot about restaurants and things to do around Breck. The only little things I could negatively comment on: the bathroom was nice, but the toilet is so close to the door, you couldn't open it completely if the toilet lid was down! Also, the patio door was difficult to lock and didn't feel very secure - there was a hose connected to the outside with an a/c fan unit - felt like it was hastily put together and not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd building set up

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and close to town.
Cons: Rooms need a bit of TLC
When we arrived, the valet guys were awesome - very helpful and friendly! The front desk gal was very nice, but told us the wrong directions to our room. Usually, this would not be that big of an issue, except this hotel apparently has two different towers. You have to go up two separate elevators to get to the top floor (of both towers!)- i.e. go down all the way down the hall, take the lift to the 6th or 7th floor (depending on the tower), then walk all the way down another hall to find the elevator that takes you to the top floor. Luckily there's a house phone in the hall by the elevators when you get lost...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very nice hotel. Walking distance to main street. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Awesome stay! I wish I was still there!! The hotel staff were great and the hotel is in a great location. The shuttle to town was super convenient and very timely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff,locale
Cons: Add room service
Really nice staff hotel not crowded and chef made me special smoothie that helped cure my feeling so sick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff was nice. Requested room by elevator because of limited walking abilities and we were out right by the elevator on the 7th floor of the spruce tower. Ok so from parking had to take elevator to 3rd floor and walk to another elevator which we took to 6 then walk down a long hall and take elevator to 7 where we were right around the corner. Quite defeated the purpose of being close to the elevator. Room was ok. Restaurant nice but very limited menu
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The staff were welcoming and most were well informed but they forgot to tell us about extra expenses when checking in and were not very knowledgable about hiking trails. The room was a ten minute walk from the lobby with 2 slow elevators and the window wouldn't open in the small corner room. Carpeting and wallpaper is very tired looking with lots of stains. Hotel location is within walking distAnce of town though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel. Easy walk to Main Street

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Easy walk to Main Street and caught a shuttle back to hotel.
3 out of 5
by Leland from Centennial, Co

Excellent breakfast, but of a hike to the room.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a hike to the room, but nice overall. The breakfast buffet was the best one in memory!