Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable great staff will return. Great staff and convenient to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Overpriced, dingy dormitory with sub par services

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We paid luxury hotel rates for a low quality mega motel. We chose this spot for the hot tub only to find that the hot tub was broken. On our second night without the hot tub I inquired at 5:00 pm if it would be repaired, the manager told me to "be patient" as if I was unreasonable. It was not repaired, of course, and no apology or explanation was made. Mildew in the tub, spotty hot water, surly service were other disappointments. I would never recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from america

Don't do it

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The saving grace at this hotel was the gentleman at the front desk. seems like there is no pride here- cigarette butts were all over the ground outside the side door. The carpet in main areas was so effing dirty. I stayed here last year and it was dirty. No one cleaved it since then. The bed had a hump in the middle. There were things floating in the hot tub. Check in was slow. I dunno I want to love this place bc it is close to the slopes but I've had better experiences at 45$ a night hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We drove up from Denver to spend a night in the mountains and do some skiing. We were very pleased with our experience at the Holiday Inn in Frisco. The accommodations met our expectations and the staff was very upbeat and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent. Lots of stuff broke. Don't expect much.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It's decent. Elevator broke. Hot tub broke. Took 55 minutes for hummus, French fries, and cheese sticks at restaurant. Seems everyone is high or doesn't speak English. It's the little stuff that adds up. I think it's 10 dollars a plate for breakfast. Coffee is 3 bucks... just go to Starbucks next door... for a great breakfast go to Silverthorne "sunshine cafe" frickin awesome. Pot dispenser 2 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Easy and free transportation to Copper Mountain

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Should have requested an exterior room as ours was quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean big rooms

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: The pool/fitness rooms were not taken care of
Location: Starbucks, pizza and grocery store - Safeway and Whole Foods nearby
Near restaurants, coffee, shopping, and close to highway. There was no heat in the room when I got there and none of the alarm clocks were set. Pool was not 3/4 filled up and the fitness center equipment was squeaky and some weren't working. Room/bed/bathroom were big and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frisco

awsone stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Over all my stay was great the staff was really nice the room was really clean i would definitely recommend to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Colorado Ski Country

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good hotel for the price considering the time of year. We will definitely use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was wonderful and having the ski rental

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The ski rental was amazing
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location close to everything
Wonderful experience staff is super friendly and it has a little bit of everything - spa, pool, fitness, laundry, game room, business center they are here to accommodate your needs.