Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Are the rooms smaller than some? Yes, will you care? NO! The beds are super comfortable, the in-hotel food is great, there's tons of stuff for kids to do (even mostly free!) They provide you everything you could need, I stopped at Walgreens for a few things I generally don't like to use at hotels, only to get there and find I bought it for nothing. Really friendly staff, free valet parking (you text them and they bring your car up by the time you get outside). This trip was our honeymoon, we are already planning a trip with the kids and its nice to know we have the perfect place to stay already. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing a r3eview of your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the rooms, restaurant and the varied activities offered by the Keystone Lodge & Spa. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort collins, co

Great stay and great price!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Loved staying here - excellent accommodation and location. Loved the heated outdoor pool - was great to swim during a snowstorm ;-). Views from the room were beautiful... Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you for the review and joining us for some great snow days! Happy to hear you enjoyed the property and had a "great" stay. In appreciation, Angela/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to big of pillows

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Excellent check in check out and Parking. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa, we very much appreciate your review of stay in March.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great friendly place. Very clean and nice hotel. Staff was really nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Angela, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and great comments on the cleanliness of hotel and the helpful team. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crested butte Colorado

Amazing views great relaxation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Been coming for years to ski. Golf is equally as good. Great memories.
Absolutely love this place. Room is so comfortable and feel of the mountains. Excellent location. Grest food. Best locsl athletic club. A must. Never lets me down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to return to the Keystone Lodge & Spa and for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback about your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as golf season is around the corner. Keystone's River Course has set an opening date of May 12th! Regards, Angela, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff at Keystone Resort & Spa provided us with a remarkable experience. Nic the concierge went above and beyond to help us celebrate a Sweet 16 birthday by having a card signed by staff and strawberries delivered to the room! The resort emenities were wonderful and clean. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Angela, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Review of Excellent Customer Service Experience during your stay at the Keystone Lodge & Spa. Nic is a wonderful Team Member, certainly enjoys enhancing our guests experiences - Happy Sweet 16! We look forward to your return with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Housekeeping wasn't up to par

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Awesome front desk, valet, room service, restaurant, lounge, and bar service!
Cons: Housekeeping
The hotel was very nice. Awesome front desk, valet, room service, restaurant, lounge, and bar service! My disappointment was in housekeeping. Our teabags, sugar, stir sticks were not replaced , trash wasn't discarded, and stemware from ordered bottle of wine were not cleaned or cleared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Keystone Lodge & Spa. It was great to hear that overall you felt the hotel is a good place to stay with awesome team servicing you, however I am really sorry to hear about the lack of attention to detail from Housekeeping as this does not meet expectations. I will review and discuss to ensure consistent standards are being met. Again, thank you for the feedback and your recent stay with us. Regards, Angela Andrews GM, Keystone Lodge & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Awesome Hotel in Keystone

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the comfort, location and appearance of the hotel facilities and the helpful staff.
Location: The location was close to the mountain were I went skiing. There were several freel shuttles to get ski locations and shops,
I was fortunate to be upgraded to a condo when I arrived. The room was spacious and had fantastic amenities that were well maintained. I had a beautiful views of mountains and a five acre skating rink. There was often people ice skating or playing hockey which was fun to watch! The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Genia, Thank you for your review on Expedia regarding your stay at Keystone Resort. Happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and amenities during your vacation overlooking the ice rink in one of our condominium suites. We do look forward to you returning with us. Angela Andrews GM, Keystone Lodge & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice hotel which is conveniently located. Pleasant staff. My room was a little chilly. I called the front desk and was provided a space heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review of the Keystone Lodge & Spa and the convenient location to mountain for skiing as well as the great setting in the skating village. Regards, Angela Andrews, GM Keystone Lodge & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Horrible check-in experience

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I don't understand why after reserving the hotel for three nights, the hotel felt like they had to charge me $45 for an early check-in fee at 1:00 PM. They said there were only two rooms available but when the guy checking in after me took one, they told the next guy in line it would be $45 to check in because they only had two rooms available (2-1=2?). So, I spent nearly $1,500 at the hotel/restaurant/spa but will never go back because of the ridiculous check in policy. And if you complain about it, they get really rude. More people need to complain and not just accept this type of incremental charge.