Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crested butte Colorado

Amazing views great relaxation

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Been coming for years to ski. Golf is equally as good. Great memories.
Absolutely love this place. Room is so comfortable and feel of the mountains. Excellent location. Grest food. Best locsl athletic club. A must. Never lets me down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The staff at Keystone Resort & Spa provided us with a remarkable experience. Nic the concierge went above and beyond to help us celebrate a Sweet 16 birthday by having a card signed by staff and strawberries delivered to the room! The resort emenities were wonderful and clean. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Housekeeping wasn't up to par

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Awesome front desk, valet, room service, restaurant, lounge, and bar service!
Cons: Housekeeping
The hotel was very nice. Awesome front desk, valet, room service, restaurant, lounge, and bar service! My disappointment was in housekeeping. Our teabags, sugar, stir sticks were not replaced , trash wasn't discarded, and stemware from ordered bottle of wine were not cleaned or cleared.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Keystone Lodge & Spa. It was great to hear that overall you felt the hotel is a good place to stay with awesome team servicing you, however I am really sorry to hear about the lack of attention to detail from Housekeeping as this does not meet expectations. I will review and discuss to ensure consistent standards are being met. Again, thank you for the feedback and your recent stay with us. Regards, Angela Andrews GM, Keystone Lodge & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, Texas

Awesome Hotel in Keystone

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the comfort, location and appearance of the hotel facilities and the helpful staff.
Location: The location was close to the mountain were I went skiing. There were several freel shuttles to get ski locations and shops,
I was fortunate to be upgraded to a condo when I arrived. The room was spacious and had fantastic amenities that were well maintained. I had a beautiful views of mountains and a five acre skating rink. There was often people ice skating or playing hockey which was fun to watch! The hotel staff were helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela, Hotel Management
Dear Genia, Thank you for your review on Expedia regarding your stay at Keystone Resort. Happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodation and amenities during your vacation overlooking the ice rink in one of our condominium suites. We do look forward to you returning with us. Angela Andrews GM, Keystone Lodge & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very nice hotel which is conveniently located. Pleasant staff. My room was a little chilly. I called the front desk and was provided a space heater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Angela , Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, Thank you for your review of the Keystone Lodge & Spa and the convenient location to mountain for skiing as well as the great setting in the skating village. Regards, Angela Andrews, GM Keystone Lodge & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Horrible check-in experience

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I don't understand why after reserving the hotel for three nights, the hotel felt like they had to charge me $45 for an early check-in fee at 1:00 PM. They said there were only two rooms available but when the guy checking in after me took one, they told the next guy in line it would be $45 to check in because they only had two rooms available (2-1=2?). So, I spent nearly $1,500 at the hotel/restaurant/spa but will never go back because of the ridiculous check in policy. And if you complain about it, they get really rude. More people need to complain and not just accept this type of incremental charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was descent and clean. Staff members were helpful and the ski shuttle was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very comfortable hotel for skiers

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful mountain views and great staff. Restaurants in hotel have limited menus and overpriced food and drink. The adjacent mall is mostly empty Shuttle bus takes you and your gear to slopes but lacks secure overnight storage so you're going to carry all that gear around every day. Base elevation is above 9000 feet so altitude sickness is a concern without acclimatization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Very nice resort. Close to slopes with shuttle.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice spa and indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Bed comfortable. Balcony.
Cons: Refrigerator would be nice in the rooms. Shower head was shaky. Forgot to report.
Location: Shopping, starbucks, restaurants.
We spent 2 nights so my son could take snowboarding lessons at Keystone. The instructor on day 2 was amazing, very knowledgeable and experienced. My Gondola ticket was $10 so I could hang at the top in the lodges. Planning our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Make sure heat works before reserving

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Manager
We only stayed at this $200 per night hotel since there was a huge traffic backup on i70e this past Sunday night, and woke up inside a very cold room early next morning. Receptionist came into the room and apologized for the inconvenience, said he will talk to his manager and see what he can do to compensate, and was going to call me. Never heard from them ever again. I mean, this at a supposedly 4-star, $200 for a 12hr stay hotel, is very unacceptable. Their heating system is ancient (radiators). Not going back ever again and will warn all my friends and colleagues too.