Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was descent and clean. Staff members were helpful and the ski shuttle was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Very comfortable hotel for skiers

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Beautiful mountain views and great staff. Restaurants in hotel have limited menus and overpriced food and drink. The adjacent mall is mostly empty Shuttle bus takes you and your gear to slopes but lacks secure overnight storage so you're going to carry all that gear around every day. Base elevation is above 9000 feet so altitude sickness is a concern without acclimatization.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Very nice resort. Close to slopes with shuttle.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice spa and indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Bed comfortable. Balcony.
Cons: Refrigerator would be nice in the rooms. Shower head was shaky. Forgot to report.
Location: Shopping, starbucks, restaurants.
We spent 2 nights so my son could take snowboarding lessons at Keystone. The instructor on day 2 was amazing, very knowledgeable and experienced. My Gondola ticket was $10 so I could hang at the top in the lodges. Planning our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Make sure heat works before reserving

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Manager
We only stayed at this $200 per night hotel since there was a huge traffic backup on i70e this past Sunday night, and woke up inside a very cold room early next morning. Receptionist came into the room and apologized for the inconvenience, said he will talk to his manager and see what he can do to compensate, and was going to call me. Never heard from them ever again. I mean, this at a supposedly 4-star, $200 for a 12hr stay hotel, is very unacceptable. Their heating system is ancient (radiators). Not going back ever again and will warn all my friends and colleagues too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Room was comfortable and very clean. Ski and car valet are great. In house restaurant big horn is pretty good. We arrived a day late from our booking due to a travel problem and lodge was unwilling to shift or rebate our reservation in any way. Location is close to ski base areas, but not walkable. Had to use keystone shuttles which usually involved long wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Wonderful hotel! They thought of everything...from the moment you arrive. The valet area is heated, so you're greated in comfort. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well decorated. Each room has a normal coffee maker, not one of those crappy 1 cup jobs. Each room has a humidifier that saved my tx gulf Coast lungs. The pool/spa is fantastic. 2 hot tubs, indoor entrance to outdoor heated pool. Dry sauna and steam room. Room service was delicious and fast. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Great hotel for families. Great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the rooms were nice and spacious, the amenities were conveniently located.
Cons: The only thing missing, a 24/7 convenience store at the property.
Location: Conveniently located to slopes. Shuttle bus runs frequently to and from to and from the ski areas. Ice skating, pool/spa right outside the rooms.
I was looking for winter wonderland and the Keystone Lodge & Spa helped fulfilling my dream. Everything in and around the resort was to our full satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Was a nice hotel but not much services immediately surrounding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous Hotel, amazing room, and relaxing balcony

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: skiing
This hotel was probaby one of my favorites in Keystone! The service is great, the room was clean and spacious, and the balcony was just amazing! When me and my husband sat out there, I felt so serene and in touch with nature. It was so invigorating. And their pool and spa just hit the spot! A must-go!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels