Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Hotel is cold as the weather

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Complained all 3 nights to staff on how cold our room was it was 62° inside room their answer 2 extra blanks
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Clean place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Clean,
Cons: Bathroom was very very small
Location: Easy access to everything
Staff was great and hotel is a short drive from Denver
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doors banging

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The staff was nice but the rooms are not sound proof. I could hear banging doors next to me. Carpet in the hall ways was trashed ; maybe from ski traffic but it was outdated and dirty. Good breakfast but pricey for what you get in off season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deposit on the rooms Con

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We recently reserved rooms for employees who are working on a project in the area. As the desk clerk checked the techs in, she was gruff and did not exude a pleasantness at all. The fact that the rooms were paid for in advance has no meaning to the staff as they require a credit card for "incidentals" during the stay, and only can use a credit card for someone who is in the room, not a company card. This was very disappointing, due to the fact that the employees had up to $250.00 taken off their credit cards for TWO to THREE weeks for a deposit. The front desk staff projected the attitude that our employees were already going to do some sort of damage to their rooms. We decided to go to another hotel after this incident and they DO NOT take the deposit out of the credit card at all, they only make a copy of it, just in case. On the plus side, the hotel did start their breakfast early so the techs could start their work day early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, Colorado

No Good.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Se above
Location: On the highway - too noisy.
Very noisy - paper thin walls. Room was hot with no way to cool. Hot tub was dangerously hot. Breakfast was a joke - all sugar and more sugar.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than I was expecting!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
They did a nice job with the interior as it has a mountain motif. Beds are comfortable. Staff was friendly. The bathroom is very small so be aware of that. Also, the room was a little warm and didn't really cool down (of course that wouldn't be a problem in winter). My only advice to them is to step up breakfast. Offer Oatmeal and/or scrambled eggs, etc. Slim choices for protein sources...critical for a good day on the hill!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

good value

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Beautiful area.
Needed a place to stay for the night halfway between Kansas and Southern Utah. This fit the bill. The surroundings are beautiful, and our stay was quite comfortable. Thanks1
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Convenient location but a bit tired

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Location, value
Cons: Maintenance
Great helpful staff, but room a bit tired and bathroom maintenance poor - shower head needed de scaling and a deep clean, light and fan vents in ceiling dirty. Not so much a housekeeping issue as needing routine maintenance. Breakfast normal LQ and ok. Good that room had decent refrigerator and microwave. Worth asking for a room away from the freeway - traffic continues all night and could disturb light sleepers.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels