Ratings based on 1,054 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: BREAKFAST
Location: Outlet Mall was within walking distance.
I stayed almost a week at this hotel. Attempted to have breakfast every morning. The orange juice tasted watered down. The microwave didn't work. Nothing hot.....no eggs, no sausage, no bacon. The fruit that was offered looked like they opened a can of Dole mixed fruit and dumped it in a bowl. I think the toaster was the only thing that did work.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the Summit

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Lots to be improved. Owners need to invest in this hotel!
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants, we were only one night.
Great location, most comfortable bed, but the room was not clean and the hotel is in disrepair. Disappointed as we typically stay at La Quinta, this one fell well below the quality we have come to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Headed West

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Access
Cons: It'll need to be updated, but she still faces up and plays nice.
Location: Came in late and found a local brewery with good food. Lots of outlet shopping nearby, in classic Colorado rustic style. Gas stations and Starbucks.
Driving across country, about an hour or past Denver we stayed at the hotel. Right by freeway with mountain views. It worked for us. Decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co

Short stay over in Silverthorne.

Posted May 6, 2017
Our hotel stay was just fine, I would say. The hotel is older. The plumbing isn't the greatest. The room could use updating. However, it was a comfortable bed. A spacious room. And it was very clean. The price was right, too! I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
All about la Quinta for allow dogs good hotel we've stayed there a few times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable, cost effective and clean

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The swimming pool was clean, the staff was friendly, the room was nice. We will go back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Location location location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good breakfast / warm fun pool Good Location .. for skiing , snow fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: The free breakfast was a joke. Choice were waffles, pastries, or cold cereal.
Lame ant flooring loose on the floor and found a toe nail clipping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good value, easy off on from I-70. Restaurants and coffee cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleep N Ski

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Enjoyed our nights rest before a full day skiing at Keystone!