Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Everything is perfect, just one thing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It is not a hotel, is a condominium, you wont have your room cleaned every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birchrunville, PA

Excellent value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My family and I stayed in a studio in Breckenridge House West. I cant vouch for the other units, but ours (located on the 5th floor) was perfect. King sized bed, sleep sofa double, full bath, gas fireplace, and kitchenette (two burner range, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, sink, and mini-fridge). Quiet. Underground garage parking. Please note that if you stay in Breckenridge House West, you will need to walk to the building next door (1 minute walk) to the ski valet, gym, and hot tubs. An outdoor heated swimming pool is also available for use at an adjacent building. The Quicksilver Lift at the bottom of Peak 9 is literally less than a five minute walk. Excellent value for the money. Right in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, austrslia

Great hotel close to slopes

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It is very quiet and self contained so it feels like a home away from home - easy to relax after a day of skiing.
Cons: Maybe the room could do with a little updating, linen and sofa were a bit old fashioned but still very comfortable.
Location: Ski equipment rental and storage on site and able to walk to main Breck chair lifts in less than 5 mins. Walk to restaurants bars and shopping.
We had a great time staying in this hotel. Self contained so able to have breakfast, guest laundry was new and clean. We had a great week skiing and everything you need is close by. Will definitely stay in the property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Holiday Flop

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The nicest part of this hotel is its location...right on Main Street with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Cons: Customer service needs and overhaul!
Location: Located in downtown Breckenridge with shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
Just returned from 4 night stay...1 bedroom unit w/living room, dining room and kitchen. Check-in was over an hour wait past check in time...never called as they stated when room was ready. Then was told to take luggage outside and downstairs in the snow. We actually attempted to do this and quickly realized it wasn't going to happen. Asked concierge to have luggage brought to room and was told it would take 2 hours?? I have traveled to many places and have never been told it would take 2 hours to have luggage brought to my room. When the concierge saw my frustration she brought our luggage to our room through the parking garage that connected our buildings...needless to say she was not happy to do this for us. There never seemed to be more than 1 person behind the front desk and that person didn't have any idea what they were doing. The room itself was spacious but somewhat difficult to keep warm. The fireplace was not working. To be honest I did not report this considering how efficient they seem to be I assumed it would take a few days before anyone got around to looking into it. The bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in...there was a deep pit in the middle of the bed and you could not climb your way out. Room service is strictly up to you...you pay for each visit... 1 and 1/2 rolls of toilet paper were left for a room that accommodates up to 4 people... So be prepared to go shopping for your necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Main Street.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Front desk staff was pretentious- unpleasant. Location, room, grounds- were perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock,CO

Nice hotel / Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Bed was horrible. No housekeeping service. Never got new towels on second day. Otherwise, location was great. And we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice place. Great location. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to main street

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Detail attention to cleaning/upkeep.
Nice condo close to main street. Clean, however shower didn't drain properly leaving you standing in water. This unit was close to the air handler for the building and was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel very close to shops and restaurants.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel was walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, we hardly used the car at all, parking was easy. Nice pool and hot tub.
Cons: The rooms could be updated, their were no dressers to put clothes in. And the room we were in was very noisy.
Location: Location was great, and we didi some hiking and site seeing.
Breath taking views. We are not skiers, but we would come back again in the winter to see the snow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, can walk to everything.
Cons: Include a breakfast.
Location: Can walk to all the shops, lots of activities that require a short drive like white water rafting.
Rooms are right next to town so can walk to everything. Car is secure and protected from the weather in an underground parking garage. Rooms are very nice and comfortable but there is no air conditioning so room got to warm even with leaving the windows open all night. Have a fire place, could not use since room was already to warm, would be great in winter. The pools and hot tubs are outside and were quite a distance away from the room which is an inconvenience. They have a very nice fitness center. Breakfast is not included which is a drawback.