Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very nice and clean. Close to where the ski lift is and restaurants. Went to breck with my family and it definitely was an excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location but NOISY - couldn't sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: hot tubs, gym, closeness to mountain
Cons: Guests with rooms facing Main Street should be informed of the expected late night noise, and offered a discount, or the option to stay elsewhere
Location near slopes and town are great. Stayed in a one bedroom ski condo with my son. Kitchen was stocked well with cooking utensils and dishes. Easy breakfasts and snacks in the room. UNFORTUNATELY, our condo faced Main St, across the street from an Irish bar(Burke and Riley's) which is open til 2 AM. Late night noise and screaming kept us up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chester, PA

Good for a weekend, not a full week

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Fireplace, Ski Valet
Cons: Wyndham should require condo owners to upgrade bedding
Location: This hotel is an easy walk from the ski lift and is in town. There are many restaurants and stores to explore.
The mattress was old and dipped in the middle - so a good night's sleep never happened. There are insufficient drawers to hold a week's worth of clothes. Other than that, the room was very nice. The gas fireplace was delightful. I am reluctant to stay in condos after this experience as a decent mattress is important to me when I travel. There are many other places to stay in Breck, which I will use on future vacations. Ski valet was EXCELLENT. We came down every morning to warm boots. Delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk extremely nice.
Cons: The interior of the room
Location: Perfect location
Our room / condo #1202 clean and very roomy. But, the couch, chair, and the carpet needed to be replaced badly. Completely worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location. Room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice condo - excellent location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Slow elevator ;-) Early check-out time (10am local) Late check-in time (4pm local)
Location: 5 minute walk to shopping, restaurants & bars. Hearthstone (upstairs HH), Blue Stag (burgers), Apres (pints), Quandry (food/beer) Giampietro (pizza).
Nice condo in an excellent location; close to ski rentals, Quicksilver Lift and Main St. shops, restaurants and bars. The bedroom was small, but the kitchen and living rooms were spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Everything is perfect, just one thing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
It is not a hotel, is a condominium, you wont have your room cleaned every day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birchrunville, PA

Excellent value

Posted Dec 30, 2016
My family and I stayed in a studio in Breckenridge House West. I cant vouch for the other units, but ours (located on the 5th floor) was perfect. King sized bed, sleep sofa double, full bath, gas fireplace, and kitchenette (two burner range, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, sink, and mini-fridge). Quiet. Underground garage parking. Please note that if you stay in Breckenridge House West, you will need to walk to the building next door (1 minute walk) to the ski valet, gym, and hot tubs. An outdoor heated swimming pool is also available for use at an adjacent building. The Quicksilver Lift at the bottom of Peak 9 is literally less than a five minute walk. Excellent value for the money. Right in the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane, austrslia

Great hotel close to slopes

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It is very quiet and self contained so it feels like a home away from home - easy to relax after a day of skiing.
Cons: Maybe the room could do with a little updating, linen and sofa were a bit old fashioned but still very comfortable.
Location: Ski equipment rental and storage on site and able to walk to main Breck chair lifts in less than 5 mins. Walk to restaurants bars and shopping.
We had a great time staying in this hotel. Self contained so able to have breakfast, guest laundry was new and clean. We had a great week skiing and everything you need is close by. Will definitely stay in the property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Holiday Flop

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The nicest part of this hotel is its location...right on Main Street with plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
Cons: Customer service needs and overhaul!
Location: Located in downtown Breckenridge with shopping and restaurants all within walking distance.
Just returned from 4 night stay...1 bedroom unit w/living room, dining room and kitchen. Check-in was over an hour wait past check in time...never called as they stated when room was ready. Then was told to take luggage outside and downstairs in the snow. We actually attempted to do this and quickly realized it wasn't going to happen. Asked concierge to have luggage brought to room and was told it would take 2 hours?? I have traveled to many places and have never been told it would take 2 hours to have luggage brought to my room. When the concierge saw my frustration she brought our luggage to our room through the parking garage that connected our buildings...needless to say she was not happy to do this for us. There never seemed to be more than 1 person behind the front desk and that person didn't have any idea what they were doing. The room itself was spacious but somewhat difficult to keep warm. The fireplace was not working. To be honest I did not report this considering how efficient they seem to be I assumed it would take a few days before anyone got around to looking into it. The bed was probably one of the most uncomfortable I have slept in...there was a deep pit in the middle of the bed and you could not climb your way out. Room service is strictly up to you...you pay for each visit... 1 and 1/2 rolls of toilet paper were left for a room that accommodates up to 4 people... So be prepared to go shopping for your necessities.